Babysitter in Cleethorpes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

During my time in further education studying health and social care, I have gained new skills in many areas. I have spent time monitoring the development of a pre-school age child, learning about their behaviour, their knowledge base and their skills. I visited a local GP surgery to research teenage mental health issues and then presented my findings to my peers. I have researched and presented on other subjects including anxiety, depression and diabetes. Another topic was to research different job roles; I chose to look at an Emergency Medical Technician which gave me a greater insight into the challenges faced by front line medical staff.
I feel I can reassure patients and ensure that they have every confidence in my ability to lead things to a successful conclusion. I am keen to explore all aspects of nursing – to learn about the necessary responses to illnesses, the special care and the medical conditions which can affect them. I also know that there is a need to be prepared, both physically and mentally, to deal with emergencies, and that this can call for considerable personal strength and resilience.
I am a confident, enthusiastic person who always pays attention to detail and can work on my own initiative or as part of a team. I have gained vital work experience in the education sector whilst working at a Primary Academy within the nursery department for several weeks. Working in the nursery allowed me to understand the basic needs of children in that setting and how they are cared for daily. I have also attended meetings with St John Ambulance Service, helping with the cadets, teaching them how to perform CPR and other first aid skills.
I am a physically active person and enjoy most sports. I volunteer at my local football club as a voluntary sports coach and have recently started refereeing.
I pride myself on being caring and considerate to the needs of others.

My Experience

I have experience looking after children from new born to 19 years old. I have worked with children with learning and behaviour disabilitys and I have also worked within a school setting and a nursery setting also.
If you would like a chat ring me

My Qualifications

This babysitter has not provided any information about their qualifications, you should take extra care when checking their suitability.

My Availability

Anytime

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 12/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.