Tracey S
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Manchester

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since May 2011 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 19 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Outstanding Rated
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have been married for 19 years and I am a mother to Daniel who is 31 years old and Ruby who is 12 years old.
I live in Higher Blackley close to Heaton Park.
I have a large conservatory on the back of my house which I have made into a play room for the children, this is filled with a wide variety of toys and resources which cover each area of learning to help the children learn and develop through purposeful play. I also have an enclosed garden which leads of my conservatory for the children to enjoy the outside environment and lots of outdoor toys ie: sand pit, water table, playhouse, cars, climbing frame and swing etc. I attend the sure start centres on a weekly basis to let the children enjoy and join in with various activities and also to get them used to playing alongside other children in order to prepare them for nursery, I also pay lots of visits to the park, library, Wacky Warehouse etc. I do detailed learning jouneys for all the early years children in my setting in order to track their progress and to support their next steps in all areas in order for them to progress in both the prime and specific areas of learning and development.
I am registered with Ofsted and had my second inspection in July'2015 and was graded as OUTSTANDING.

My Experience

I have completed the childminding pre registration course which included training in safeguarding children, food hygiene, child development and I am first aid qualified. I have recently completed further training to support my practice this includes a speech & language course, child development & observations course and SENCO, HENRY training and much more, and do so on regular intervals to improve my knowledge in my childminding career. I also attend the network childminding meetings in order to keep up to date with any changes to the requirements or legislations in the EYFS or with Ofsted. I also accept the free government funding for 15 hours per week for children aged 3 & 4 and also for qualifying 2 year olds and I accept the 30 hours funding. I am also a member of PACEY.

My Qualifications

I have completed my level 3 training in childcare. I also update my knowledge on regular occasions as carry out lots of relevant training to enhance my service.

My Availability

I have spaces available and I am currently doing school pick ups from Crab Lane School.
I have 15 & 30 hours funded spaces available at present.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/05/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please call to discuss fees.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo
Outstanding
17 July 2015

My Documents

  • Inspection Report (added 12/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.