5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in London Borough Of Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 13 Jul 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, I’m Jen and I am a childminder registered with Ofsted. I live in Croydon (near East Croydon station) with my two boys aged 3 & 4.

I offer a warm home from home environment, with extensive learning opportunities and quality care. We go on lots of fun outings around the local area, playgroups, parks, woods, library's and more. We do lots of engaging, creative and interesting activities at home. I follow the children's lead and the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum, learning through play. We are all really enjoying my childminding, I feel we have a lot to offer. I am reliable and dedicated to providing the best outcomes I can for each unique child and love to see them gain from this in their own ways and rates. I have the utmost respect for all children and provide them warm and gentle opportunities to thrive and develop within their own interests, by listening to them and their cues and enabling the environment around them. I have a double pushchair with buggy board and range of slings as needed.

As a mother myself, I understand it may be difficult to leave your child to go back to work,  I feel I have a good understanding of how it can affect children and their parents. I strive to alleviate stress and will sensitively help your child settle in, gradually increasing the length of time with me, building a relationship and routines to help them feel secure, over an appropriate amount of time for the individual child and family.

My Experience

Before I began childminding in December 2017, I enjoyed 9 years of experience in an Ofsted rated ‘Outstanding’ day nursery. I started off as a volunteer doing a placement for my college course and on completion of my course got offered a job. Over my time there I worked with children of all ages 0-5. I progressed onto becoming a senior nursery nurse, taking on more responsibility as well knowing and planning for my 'key children' effectively. I prided myself on the quality of (learning through) play that I delivered, as well as partnership with the parents. I worked and ran aspects of a program called ‘Woodland Adventures’. That and being from a personal background involving lots of outdoors activities, means I enjoy taking the children on nature walks and to other natural areas to explore. I have some sign language experience and some varied SEND and EAL experience.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered
Level 3 Childcare and Education
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Training
Basic Food Hygiene
Enhanced DBS check
Prevent Duty Training
Clean Full UK Driving Licence
9 GCSEs
Level 3 Management
‘The Importance of Observing Children’ Training course

My Availability

Before school age children:
Monday - Thursday for a minimum of 7 continuous hours per day within my working hours of 7am - 6pm

Wrap around care for children attending Park Hill Infants school, Monday - Thursday, before school from 7am, after school until 6pm.

**** I CURRENTLY HAVE PLACES AVAILABLE STARTING SEPT 2020 FOR BOTH TYPES OF CARE ****

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Age 0-4/5 (before school age children): 

£7ph

Breakfast, snacks (fruit, yoghurt, crackers croissants, crumpets etc) are included.
Please provide a packed lunch/meal for your child. 
Playgroups, other general outings and all travel costs are included
Wet wipes, sun creams and other similar items are all included
Please provide nappies and babymilk for your child if needed 


Wrap around care (Park Hill Infants): 

Before school: From 7am - £10 - includes breakfast

After school: Until 6pm - £16 - includes a snack tea (fruit, yoghurt, crackers croissants, crumpets etc)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/01/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 06/01/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jen. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My little boy has been in Jen’s childminding setting for a year and she is fantastic! She is very polite and tidy, a very warm and caring person. It's a shame we had to leave her as we relocated to another city.

My son absolutely loved going to her and settled in almost straight away.
He has been nurtured and encouraged to explore creativity through play.
As Jen has her two kids of 2 & 3 y/o so my son made new friends and they encouraged him to learn new skills.

As a former nursery childminder, Jen diligently follows the early years educational curriculum and has actively helped my boy to reach important milestones and learn lots of new skills.

I had requested Jen of making sure my son has his naps at specific times of the day and sometimes advised on his diet and Jen was taking it very seriously And always followed the requests - I am very grateful for that.

Jen was taking notes through out the day about all the activities my boy had. Me and my husband loved to read about his behaviour and the fun he had, the nappy changes, feeding and other important things in detail that happened that day when Jen was looking after him.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jen on 19/03/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.