
Childminder in Littlehampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Helen Best and I am an OFSTED registered Childminder. I live in Littlehampton, 5 minutes walk away from River Beach Primary School and the town centre. I am a mother of 2 boys aged 8 and 11.

I live in a spacious 3 bedroom semi detached house with off road parking and a large, enclosed, private back garden with children's toys, Play cars, scooters and 2 play houses. Children can free play or join in planned activities of arts and crafts, Messy play, cooking, painting, Reading and role play etc and a range of outings like parks, childminder groups and indoor play areas. Activities will differentiate to the age and individual needs of the children. I work mainly from my dining room for most activities with quiet play, song time and reading in the living room.

I offer a home from home setting ensuring that all Children will feel safe, warm and welcome. I work closely with my parents in relation to the child's wellbeing and progression of the child's development. I Provide a high standard of care in a setting that will ensure your Child will bloom in all aspects.

I am a member of PACEY and currently hold my Public liability insurance with them.

My Experience

I worked in a local Primary School for 4 years as a Teaching Assistant and a SEN Assistant. I worked in Years ranging from EYFS to year 4. I have now been childminding for 1 year and i currently look after children aged 9 months to 9 years. I also run a local cheerleading team and have done for 22 years. I have had experience with Austic and Down Syndrome children and children with behavioral and learning difficulties.

My Qualifications

*CACHE level 3 working in home based childcare
*Level 3 Supporting Teaching and Learning in schools
*Level 2 Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
*Paediatric first aid
*Prevent duty
*FGM
*Safeguarding children/child protection

I take my responsibilities very seriously and I am always willing to learn more, Update my knowledge on legislations, guidelines and procedures by attending regular courses.

My Availability

My working hours are 07.30-18.00 Monday-Friday.
I offer flexible hours, term time only, holidays only or all year round, part time or full time
I offer 3/4 year old funding.

I have 2 spaces available for under 5.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

I charge an hourly rate of £4.25 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.