Childminder in Westhoughton

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, My name is Anne-Marie, I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder based in the centre of Westhoughton. I live across from the local park and 10 minute walk into the town centre where I have access to local shops and the library. I work with my assistant who is currently completing her Level 2 in Childcare.

I live with my 2 year old son, 3 month old daughter, partner and his two children. We all have the correct documents in place including DBS checks, insurance etc.

I became a childminder to allow me to care for my own children and offer a service to others who would like their children to be cared for in a safe and homely environment. Children are able to develop to their full potential with good early years life skills that will get them ready for the school environment.

My setting is homely, friendly, safe and above all fun for all the children. My living room is the children's main play room with a selection of resources which provide the children with stimulating learning experiences and fun, in the kitchen we sit down together and have meals, we also do arts and crafts in the kitchen. I have a downstairs toilet as well. My back garden has small and large play equipment for example, slides, swing, rocking horses, water/sand table, mud corner etc. I have a seven seater car and a full clean licence and the correct insurance for business use.

I like to work closely with all parents so that children can have a home from home environment. I use mobile apps to keep parents up to date either throughout the day or at the end of each day and I create each child their own learning journey which gets sent home each term so parents can have a look at how well their child is progressing.

I follow the early years framework through both child led and Adult Led activities following your child's interests and stage of development to ensure such each child reaches their full potential.

I understand finding the right care for your child is important, I do offer settling in sessions to help your child get used to my setting, which will then help you feel more at ease, knowing your child is settled with me. Your child will get one to one attention as well as mixing in a group with other children and I will support them to develop a wide range of skills in exciting and educational ways.

If you would like any further information please contact me either via email: or on my mobile:.

My Experience

I have been a mum for the last 2 year and a childminder for just over a year now. I have cared for my friends and family children over the past 8 years. I look after children ranging from birth to school age and I aim to provide a loving and caring environment for your children to start their educational journeys.

I have formed good relationships with the children I currently care for as well as their parents. I will always try to accommodate parents needs for their children. I have had some amazing feedback from parents which you can look at

My Qualifications

I have completed the following qualifications and will continue with my personal development.

Paediatric First Aid Level 3
Food Safety Level 2
Bolton's Framework for Action Safeguarding Level 1
Building a Learning Journey
Early Years Inspections from Sept 2019
Expressive Art & Design
introduction to the role of a childminder course
Childminder Pre Registration course

I attend regular meetings with members of the Early Years Team to keep up to date with any changes that may be happening within childcare.

My Availability

Weekdays 7am - 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I am open from 7am till 6pm

Daily Rate £35.00 per child
Half a day £16.50 per child (morning sessions 7am - 12noon & Afternoon Sessions 1pm -6pm)
School drop off £5 per child
School Pick up £8 per child
Ad Hoc Hours from £5 per hour

Can also give advice on free funding for 30 hours childcare, childcare vouchers & working tax credit.

Please message me for more information.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.