Childminder in London Borough Of Southwark

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2017 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
School Pickups

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered child minder since 2015 based in Camberwell Green, Very close to Peckham , Denmark hill, Queens-road, Walworth Road and Oval train stations. Lived with my son who is 12 years old. I am a family oriented person, being a working parent i have a good understanding of what it means and importance of good quality childcare. If you wish or should decided to employ my service as a childminder - i will endeavour to put your child needs as first priority to provide all required services daily as a responsible person and to implement activities in line with the EYFS 2017 framework to support children to reach their full potential. I provide a high standard of care. I strive to offer experiences, activities and opportunities that provide the best possible learning outcomes for each individual child in my care, moving them on from where they are and adapting my practise according to how they choose to learn and achieve. Alongside this, I make it a priority to communicate with parents, through daily discussion, diaries and shared planning. This ensures every child feels loved, valued, safe and secure- which is the best possible environment to have fun and promote effective learning and development.
Attend local play group activities, painting, cooking, visits to local parks, library, singing and rhymes, musical instruments and movement, dance sand, water ,etc.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since 2015 . Being a working parent I have experience looking after my son also families and friends children . I am a care Coordinator with over 15 years experience working together with adult & children, health professionals, multidisciplinary and multi-agency team in health and social care settings. Meeting complex needs, improving services, direct outcomes, prevention, safe, effective, caring, responsive, well led and person centred planning with good communication skills .• Key person and involved in promoting the emotional, intellectual, spiritual, social, physical and moral development of individuals.

My Qualifications

Ofsted report Grade Met 13th November 2017
- Paediatric first aid certificate
- safeguarding Children
- Paediatric Anaphylaxis certificate
- Professional Development training Delivering the EYFS
- Schemas certificate
- NDNA Promoting Quality in Early Years certificate
- Member of Pacey
- Progression Award in Care level 2
- Diploma level 3 health & social care
- Moving & Handling level 3 Trained the Trainer certificate

My Availability

I have full-time and part-time vacancies

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Childminding from £6.50 per hour
- My hours are from 8am -6pm
- However if you require earlier or later please ask
- £65.00per day
After School pick up £25 per day 3pm - 6pm

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.