
Private Tutor in Hampton Hill

Babysitter in Hampton Hill

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Primary up to 11 years
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Imani. I am 27 years old. I am a Primary School Teacher, currently teaching Year 6. I did an undergraduate degree in Education and Social Science, then I did a PGCE in Primary Education where I received Qualified Teacher Status. I am passionate about helping children achieve their best through education.

My Experience

I have a range of relevant childcare experience. Firstly, I have been an assistant group section leader for a local cub scout group. This involves leading groups of boys and girls, between the ages of 8 and 10. During my years with the Cubs I have planned activities, led and co-ordinated trips away and helped address and diffuse instances of behavioural issues such as low-level bullying. I have also worked as a nanny between 2015 and 2019 and I have been a nanny for three separate families. The children I have looked after in my role as a nanny have ranged from 4 to 10. I have attended school pick ups promptly, organised and facilitated play-dates, prepared healthy balanced meals and taken the children to after-school activities. I have also supported the children with their learning through homework and daily reading. I also have relevant work experience in classroom environments in KS1 and KS2 at a range of Primary Schools. I have worked with children that have SEN, planned detailed lessons with specific outcomes and managed classroom behaviour. I am currently a full time Primary School Teacher.

My Qualifications

Primary PGCE With QTS. (St Mary's University)

Education and Social Science Degree - 2:1 (St Mary's University)

ICT Key Skills – Pass
A Levels - English Language B, Geography B and Sociology A. (Esher College)

GCSE's Mathematics B, English Language A, English Literature B, Religious
Education B, Sports leaders award, Science Double Award B, French A, Design
Technology (resistant materials) A, and Drama at a B grade. (Waldegrave School for Girls)

My Availability

Employed as a teacher full-time. Available after school on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays and on Saturday and Sunday mornings for private tutoring.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

I charge a minimum of £12 an hour for nannying, dependant on how many children I am looking after and what is involved in the specific role that I will be doing. I charge a minimum of £11 for babysitting, also dependant on how many children I will be looking after. I charge between £30-£35 for private tutoring.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.