Private Tutor in Birmingham

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Sociology Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I've spent the majority of my career in Education, helping children and young people to reach their potential. I have taught in various schools', college environments, in the community (tuition centres) and also in people's own homes.

My Experience

In my teaching career so far, I have taught a wide range of individuals from age 4 and above. I've specialised in teaching troubled students and those who lack confidence, as well as helping students to improve their skills further.

Since I began teaching in 1999, after achieving my degree, I became a teaching assistant working with students with behaviour and learning difficulties in year 2, 3, 4 and 5 (Primary School). The following year I was placed in a secondary school working with the SENCO supporting statemented students and dealing with ADHD students.

After this, I decided to train to become a teacher while working as a College tutor and a supply teacher. Since qualifying, I have taught in mainstream schools, deciding to become a private tutor in 2008 after becoming a parent. I have taught students in peoples' homes, tutoring centres and in my own home.

My Qualifications

I have over 15 years extensive teaching experience, which has been evenly split between mainstream and alternative education in the West Midlands area. I have successfully taught English and Maths to a range of ages and abilities in Primary, Secondary and Further Education settings.

Qualified Teacher Status, Postgraduate Certificate in Post-compulsory Education (Birmingham City University), B.Sc degree in Health Sciences and Education (University of Wolverhampton). I am up-to-date with Safe Guarding, Data Protection, First Aid essentials, Child Protection, Preventing Bullying and Online Safety.

My Availability

My availability is mainly on weekends and evenings, but I am able to accommodate during the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/01/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £13.50 per hour

My fees vary depending on which subject, level, and age your child is. My fee varies between £14 and £22.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.