Private Tutor in London Borough Of Lambeth

Babysitter in London Borough Of Lambeth

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 18 Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello there.

My Name is Saurell Grimes I am 36 year old professional woman looking to gain extra funds. I have no dependants so I am pretty flexible with my time.

I live near Brixton and work in Streatham.

I have worked with children for over 15 years, started off in a nursery placement as a Nursery Assistant. For the past 10yrs I have been working with the older students in a secondary school. I am an energetic enthusiastic woman. Who enjoys working along side children.

I love a board game along with playing cards and enjoy being creative with arts and crafts.

I work in a school so that requires me to be DBS checked.( I am happy to forward work details as proof via work email)

I am punctual and reliable.

My Experience

Over 15 years working with students
In a nursery and now secondary school setting.

I have both ran and helped to run Sumner scheme . Recently assisted with the running of Afasic secondary starters which was held at my place of work at Dunraven School.

For the past 3 years I have offered up my services as a private tutor after school.
I work alongside a yr 3 boy who I support with completion of homework as well reading, writing, and mathematics.

I also assist an EAL yr 6 student with his homework mainly regarding Maths and English. Along with any projects for the term as well as Arts and Crafts.

My Qualifications

9 GCSE's A-C (pre 2000)

A'levels in English Lit. Sociology and Theology.(1998)

GNVQ 2 in Early Years and Childcare. 2003

Level 2 in Support and learning in schools (2016)

My Availability

I am generally available throughout the term breaks or evening times (term time) as I am currently working at Dunraven School as a Learning Support Teacher.

I believe that my services would be most beneficial for after school club pick ups or at the end of the nursery day (which I believe is 6 o'clock)

I am also available for weekends throughout the day.

As I have no dependants I am available for baby sitting on Friday nights and Saturday if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 26/10/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.50 per hour

My fees and representative of the going rate.

I am looking to earn extra funds. so I do not feel the need to go high on my prices.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 16/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate (added 16/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.