5 stars (2)

Childminder in Cardiff

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Claire and I am a Registered Child Minder. I am a member of PACEY and I am regulated by the CSSIW (Care and Social Services Inspectorate In Wales). I have full public liability insurance and I have a valid paediatric first aid certificate.
I live in Lansdowne Gardens, Canton, Cardiff just in between Ysgol Gymraeg Treganna and Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch. I have two children of my own aged over 12, my eldest is over 18 and works as a Teaching Assistant in a local welsh medium primary school, my youngest attends Ysgol Plasmawr. I became a childminder in Oct 2006 and really enjoy my role.
We visit a different playgroup every day and all offer opportunities for song time, musical instruments, creative play and story time. The children are able to interact and socialise with children of similar age and many make close bonds with children they go on to attend school with. We also visit the local parks, there is a well equipped little park just down the road from my house and we visit Thompson's Park regularly. Thompson's Park has a lovely duck pond and we often go to feed the ducks. I ensure children are given the opportunity to explore the outdoors and experience the outdoors whenever possible.
I have lots of toys suitable for all ages and I aim to provide a homely, happy and caring environment.

My Experience

I have been a Registered Child Minder since October 2006 and have attended many different training courses. I am committed to training to improve my setting. I recently attended an emotion coaching course.
I am a mother of two children aged over 12 years.
I have reference's available and favourable Inspection Reports from the CSSIW. These can be viewed along with my CSSIW Registration certificate.
I have looked after a child with a hearing impairment and can sign basic makaton.
I have cared for children aged 3 months plus.

My Qualifications

CACHE Early Years Qualifications
NVQ Level 3 in Childrens Care,Learning and Development and QCF Level 5 Advanced Practice Children's Care, Learning and Development

Other Courses completed
ICP Course (Introducing Child Minding Practice)
Basic Food Hygiene level 2
Paediatric First Aid
Child Protection Level 1
Child Protection Level 2
OCN Nutrition In the Early Years
OCN Nutrition Refresher Course
Risk Assessment Awareness
Diploma In Home based Child Care Unit 4:Working In Partnership with Parents
Blasu Welsh Course
Mynediad Welsh Course (Part 1)
Foundation Phase Training
Senco (Special Educational Needs) Awareness
Encouraging Early Years Literacy
Encouraging Early Years Numeracy
Early Mark Making
Busy Bodies and how to promote active lifestyles in young children
Introduction to Positive Behaviour Management
Advanced Positive Behaviour Management
Introduction to Makaton
Emotion Coaching Training
Re-thinking Child Development Level 4

My Availability

My usual working hours are 7.30am-5.30pm but I can be flexible on this and adapt to suit your requirements. Please contact me for up to date availability.
I am able to provide wraparound care for local nurseries, please contact me with your requirements.
I offer a breakfast club service from 7am and currently offer drop offs and pick ups to and from Ysgol Treganna.
I am available for school holiday cover, please contact me for up to date availability.
I am registered to offer the Childcare funded hours from Welsh Government (30 hrs funded Childcare)
I have a space available from September 2020 Monday to Thursday 9am-3pm, please contact me to discuss.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please contact me for up to date fees
School drop offs and pick ups minimum of 2 hours charged in the afternoons @ £5 per hour including breakfast and healthy snacks after school

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 20/09/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for ClaireCh. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Claire looked after my son Dylan for 18 months, he loved going to her and we were more than happy with Claire's motherly attitude. Dylan loved her boys his first words were "Josh likes football" It was a sad day when we had to say goodbye as we had to relocate to North Yorkshire. We miss her and her family. I recommend her, she is one a million.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about ClaireCh on 17/04/2013

Claire looked after our daughter 2 mornings a week from the age of 6 months up till she was 2 and a bit. Always totally reliable, she provided a warm family atmosphere for our daughter as well as regular activities which kept her stimulated and entertained. Rowan loved going to Claires and now we have moved we will miss her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about ClaireCh on 23/07/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.