Avatar for Carly
Carly

Childminder in Elmbridge

Female Member since May 2018 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 06 Jul 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m a mum of two lovely children, aged 2 and 4. We live in the heart of Hersham Village, opposite the green, and around the corner from Burhill School.

Opened as of Jan 2022, following the completion of my registration with tiney, a fantastic childminding provider registered with Ofsted. I have term time availability 7:45-5:30 and cater to before and after school care, including drop off and pick to Burhill.

We love spending time outdoors, especially in the park, or on the greens all of which we are lucky enough to live around the corner from. We also have a fully enclosed garden dedicated to all year outdoor play, with lots of exciting toys and a mud kitchen, sand and water trays and a trampoline. It’s a lovely space where your child will have the opportunity to be outside everyday experiencing their natural environment and watch the seasons change. My son loves nothing more than climbing into the flower beds with a digger, or exploring mini beasts with his magnifying glass and binoculars!

When your child starts with me, they will be welcomed as part of the family, to feel as though they belong. My home will be an extension of their own and they know that coming here is an opportunity for lots of exciting play, with extensive open ended toys and activities to support fun, learning and promote independence. We are a very creative and crafty house with a big emphasis on messy play! No two days are the same.

I’ve done the London commute and been a working mum so am fully sympathetic to all this entails.

Home cooked balanced meals and snacks are provided and our children are encouraged to get involved in cooking and baking.

My Experience

Qualified childminder with two young children of my own, I offer a home from home setting inspired by the Montessori and Froebel philosophies and following the EYFS.


My degree was in Psychology and Anthropology and I have always worked in the education and early years sectors. Initially as a nursery and teachers assistant, both here in England and internationally, and most recently in recruitment catering to nurseries and schools for over ten years. Opening my own childminding setting feels like a dream come true. I want to offer all the fun you have at nursery, the resources and activities, but to also cater for one to one individual care.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid.
DBS checks for both me and my husband. Degree in Psychology and Anthropology.
Registered tiney, an Ofsted registered childminding company.
Full health check.
Extensive first class training and continuous professional development through tiney.
Annual quality assurance visits.

My Availability

Four days a week, flexible with the Monday or Friday off. I currently have spaces for Monday, Tuesday and Friday or afterschool throughout the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes no no
Morning yes yes no no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.