5 stars (5)

Childminder in Chelmsford

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a experienced Ofsted registered Child minder and a loving mother of 4 children, from the ages of 16 to 27 years old.

I work along side my daughter Liberty, who has a a Bachelors of Honours Degree in childcare & Educational studies. Between us we have 26 years of experience in Childcare.

Our aim is to provided a loving family run childcare service.

Our house is located in a central residential area of Chelmsford, CM1 & CM2 area in walking distance to all local amenities, i.e.. Schools, Doctors, Parks, town, library, Railway Station, shops and toddler groups etc.

We are central to all the main roads in and out of Chelmsford i.e. the A12, A414. A130 and A131 etc.

We have a welcoming, fun loving and stimulating home where children are cared for as part of our family where they can learn and develop to their full potential.

The children in our care achieve their Early Learning goals through play and adult lea activities, whilst getting lots of encouragement, support and guidance.

We are committed to providing fun activities and aim to give the children exciting and interesting opportunities and experiences on a daily basis, whilst respecting and meeting the needs of each individual child.

On top of all our local visits to feed the ducks,the library and the Wakey Warehouse we regularly visit woodland trails, Hylands Park and Lathcoates Farm, especially around fruit picking season.

Our setting has a dedicated playroom a large fully equipt, safe and secure garden for the children to play in daily.Toys and resources are updated regularly.

We offer the 30 hours free nursery funding to children aged 3 and 4 years old and for those eligible 2 year olds.

We except payment via employer voucher schemes.

We have many references that I can supply from past and present parents.

We would all love to meet you and your child so please don't hesitate to call for a chat and a visit.

My Experience

I have 4 children of my own. I am DBS checked ( along with all my other family members living in my house hold over the age of 16 years old) and have been child minding since 1999. I have a Level 3 Childcare and Education.

I continually update my training for child minding in all areas, paediatric first aid, safeguarding,food hygiene and hold a level 5 certificate from the food and hygiene agency, etc.

I hold a certificate for the "Most Exceptional Child minder" of the Year 2006,

and In March 2011 I was recognised for helping and supporting children and their families.

I have had first hand experience with supporting children with a variety of conditions such as ADHD, Epilepsy, Speech and Language difficulties, separation anxiety and supporting children with English as their second language.

My Child minding business is registered under the Data protection register.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 Diploma in Home-based Childcare.

An NVQ level 2 in Early years care and Education, and I also have obtained certificate in Introducing Childminding Practise L3, The professional Child minder, Safeguarding Children, NSPCC Child Protection, Paediatric Fist Aid, Planning, Observation and Assessment, Learning through Play, Behaviour Management and The Childminders Code of Practise and The Early Years Foundation Stage.

Liberty has a Bachelors of Honours Degree in Childcare and Educational Studies .

My Availability

Please contact me for up to date availability.

I drop off and collect from

Moulsham Infants, Junior and High school.



We provide school holiday cover for all children. Apply as soon as possible to obtain a place.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Under 5's .........£50.00 per day between the hours of 7.30am to 6.00pm

Over 5's .........£4.50 per hour

School holiday cover only 7:30am to 6:00pm @ £4,50 per hour



Prices are based on an individual basis.

Times can be flexible dependant on requirements.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carol. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carol and Libby had our 15 month old once a week for a few months while I was job hunting, sometimes also taking him at short notice. Our son took to them straight away and used to run in the house on some days. They would provide varied activities and thorough feedback notes and guidance after each session. We loved receiving the arts and crafts that our son would create during his time with the ladies.
We would thoroughly recommend their services. The only reason we have changed childcare providers is because there wasn't a full-time space or we would have been very happy to leave our son there all the time - just hoping he likes the nursery just as much...

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Carol on 10/04/2018

Carol and Libbie (C&L) childminded our son for nearly 6 months before he started school. They looked after him 3 days a week.

We were extremely happy with the care our little boy (M) received, and the great progress he made whilst in their care. C&L’s home was always welcoming, clean and well organised and M had great fun playing with all the toys available and with the other children in their care. Beyond all this though, its C&L’s warm and friendly but no nonsense approach which sets them apart from other childminders or nurseries we have experienced.

C&L provided a varied, fun range of activities including plenty of outdoor exercise. I know M absolutely enjoyed sand and water play, drawing and sticking, reading and puzzles as well as outings to the park, trips to feed the ducks and walks in the woods.

C&L both are great communicators and had no trouble in gaining M’s confidence and therefore encouraging good behaviour and kindness and compassion to others, both skills which were important to us at home. Whenever M stepped outside his boundaries they responded with firm but kind discipline explaining what is right and wrong which he understood. Whenever he was hurt or feeling under the weather I knew that M would be happy to be comforted by C&L’s and I was confident that they can administer either first aid or medication following all the correct procedures and completing the necessary records to ensure his health and safety.

C&L also provided healthy dinners and snacks such as fruit and rice cakes if kids are hungry or keen to eat. I am also aware that C&L ensured good personal hygiene in encouraging all the children to wash their hands before eating and after using the toilet. I’m sure that it is this practice together with the cleanliness of our home which has ensured that M has remained healthy and bug free for the last 6 months.

C&L completed a diary detailing what M had done each day. From that I had a complete picture of his whole day including what he had eaten, how long he had slept and all his activities. This helped me to feel involved with his care and that I can talk to him about his day.

All in all I was thoroughly happy with the level of care M received and I’m certain that being in such a positive and happy environment had definitely helped him develop into a confident and self-assured little boy at school.

I would absolutely recommend C&L as a great and reliable childminders. Hope this helps any parent who is wishing to leave their little angel in Carol and Libbie’s hands.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Carol on 23/09/2016

My 3 years old daughter has been with Carol since September 2015 and settled very well. We have tried number of local nurseries before trying childminder and I had to pull out my daughter from them as she was constantly crying non stop because of not enough attention. I was worried same would happen here but amazingly she settled very well and since then love going to childminder. She learned a lot and constantly talking about what she was doing during the day and other kids at this setting.

I would recommend Carol to anybody who would like more personal touch for their kids.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Carol on 15/06/2016

Carol cared for both my children from small babies of just a few months old until my son was 8.

Both children thoroughly enjoyed their time with Carol, I never had to worry about them while I was at work after they'd skipped in to Carol's for the day!

Carol is a very experienced childminder and was also able to provide us with additional help and advice when we were faced with the usual challenges of bring up children, from potty training to settling them into a new school or naughty behaviour. As well as celebrating their successes with us.

Carol's educational approach helped give our children the best possible start.

I was priviledged to have such excellent care for my children helping me focus on my career while I had to work. We have only left Carol's as I have taken a career break and can't recommend her care highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Carol on 19/06/2012

Carol cared for my daughter from the age of 1 until the age of 4, and my son from 4 months to 2 years. Both my children loved Carol to bits, as they felt very safe and secure.

Carol provides a wonderful setting within her own home where they get the opportunity to explore, learn, develop and be safe. Both my children loved the environment, the friends they made, the activities the took part in and the relationship they had with Carol. Times were suited to my work schedule, food provided was good, and the EYFS work completed was to a high standard. My daughter was well prepared for school, and adapted well when the time came. My son was never unhappy and spent most of his time wanting to be here in stead of home.

I cannot speak more highly of Carol, and would recommend her to anyone. My children would have been with Carol forever had I not have moved away.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Carol on 29/03/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.