Syeda72
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Ilford

5 stars
(9)

Female Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 30 Nov 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Pre-Registration
Outstanding Rated

About Me

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo

I am an Ofsted registered childminder. I am married and I have three children of my own. I live within walking distance of a park and transport links to my house are very good. Having brought up three children aged 28, 25, and 18 in my setting and with over 14 years of experience in child-minding, I have built up a warm and secure environment for children in my care. I have taken care of children of various ages ranging from 6 months to 11 years and have received positive feedback in every case. References are available upon request.

I place a particular emphasis on healthy eating and provide a variety of meals to suit the children’s tastes. Steamed vegetables are accompanied with every meal.

My setting has been altered to cater to the needs of the children in my care, with the garden having an extensive range of toys and activities for entertainment purposes. I plan activities for children of all ages every day that helps with their learning, and they cover all 7 areas of development. Some of these activities include play dough, sand, orbeez, mud kitchen and coloured rice and pasta. For example, the activity which involves coloured pasta and rice can help with children's (aged 9 months - 5 years) maths skills, when measuring cups and counting toys and pasta; communication skills and personal, social and emotional developmental skills when talking to others, and physical development, when using their hands to grasp the rice.

Finally, I believe that there are many skills that children can learn indoors as well as outdoors, which is why I regularly take them out on trips. Due to COVID, I have not made extensive trips to places I used to go to, such as the Science Museum, London Eye, Fire Station, Playgroup, but I plan to do so in the near future as places open up.

My Experience

I have 28 years of experience in childcare including my own 3 children.

My Qualifications

I have completed several courses which enhance my skills in childcare. These include:

1. Paediatric First Aid for babies and children
2. Food Safety Award
3. Diploma in Homebase Childcare
4. Early Year Foundation Stage
5. Outdoor Play
6. Safeguarding and Child Protection

And many more.

My Availability

I will have 6 vacancies, 3 under 5 years as of January 2022 and can do school pickups for 3 children over 5 years from Fullwood Primary School.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Please contact me via email or phone for more details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 21/03/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Syeda72. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter was at Syeda's setting from when she was 17 months until 3 and a half years. Since the beginning she settled incredibly well and absolutely loved being there. Syeda is an incredible childminder, very calm and confident; the children do many lovely activities during the day and often went to the park or the library. The food provided was delicious and healthy and helped my daughter expand the range of flavours and food she'd eat. It's been great to always feel my daughter was in a very safe, happy, loving and enriching environment.
We all miss Syeda and her lovely family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Anna Anna about Avatar for Syeda72 Syeda72 on 10/11/2021

My daughter attended Syeda's setting from 10months to three and a 1/2 years and settled in quickly. I always felt completely relaxed about her enjoying herself and being really well looked after. Right from the first meeting, I saw that Syeda was wonderful with the children, with a really calm and secure manner.

Syeda's setting is comfortable and welcoming, and the children are made to feel part of the family.
Syeda's food was excellent, healthy and varied, and really encouraged my daughter to develop a broad appetite.
They did loads of educational play and varied activities, which helped my daughter with letters and numbers among other things, were taken out to the park and indoor play settings often, and generally had a great time with all Syeda's wonderful toys, books and costumes.

Syeda maintained daily, detailed communication with the parents, which I really appreciated. She has encouraged close friendships between the children, and hosted the parents together occasionally too (with amazing food!).

We all really miss her now that she's moved away and I am sad that my second child won't benefit from her wonderful care!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for BdL BdL about Avatar for Syeda72 Syeda72 on 20/10/2021

My daughter settled in with Syeda straight away when she joined as an almost 1 year old. She stayed in her setting until she was 3 1/2 years and was always happy to go. Syeda was happy to adjust routines to support my daughter and was always willing to listen and try new ways to make things work. She cooks delicious food, with a great variety and caters well to allergies. Syeda provides detailed daily feedback and would also send photos of what my daughter had been doing. Syeda's whole family welcomed my daughter into their home and we were very lucky to have her look after our daughter.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sophie Sophie about Avatar for Syeda72 Syeda72 on 16/10/2021

Our daughter started with Syeda when she was just 10 months old and settled in well from the start.

She went on to stay in Syeda's setting until she was 3 and a half and it was hard to leave!

The setting is a wonderful home-like setting and Syeda provides everything you would want in terms of activities, nourishing food and learning. Our daughter made great friends of different ages and often talked of Syeda and her family as if they were her own.

I would thoroughly recommend Syeda's setting to anybody looking for a Childminder in the area.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Jessied Jessied about Avatar for Syeda72 Syeda72 on 11/10/2021

Our son Josh started with Syeda when he was 1 year old and flourished there. It's a warm, caring environment for children. She provided excellent care and his vocabulary, movement and general development came on in leaps and bounds. He loved going there and we had no trouble with settling him in her setting. Syeda provided a wide range of engaging activities every day, with lots of garden play, and the children seemed to be enjoying themselves when we went to pick him up.
The food Syeda provided was exceptional, and catered for specific dietary requirements - Josh started eating lots of foods he wouldn't try before. She's very sensitive to allergies and provides specific food if required.
Syeda provided lots of feedback on Josh's development, and excellent communication with us at all times. All in all we would highly recommend Syeda and her setting.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Laura Laura about Avatar for Syeda72 Syeda72 on 29/12/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.