
Nanny in Ely & Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 29 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am a mother of three (18, 13 & 9 years) with over twenty years of childcare experience. Now my own children are all in full time education I am currently seeking part time work (ideally three days) as a nanny once again. I have several qualifications including GCSE’s, Pre-Nursing, A/S Levels, the St Johns Ambulance First Aid Certificate, the BTEC Diploma in Early Childhood Studies and a Swimming Teaching certificate.
I have an extensive amount of experience with children from newborn right up to teenagers.
Employment (along with Voluntary experience) includes that of 14 years as a live out nanny, nanny-shares, maternity/mothers help, classroom teaching assistant, pre-school volunteer, a play worker on a children’s ward at Addenbrookes, my own childminding business, swimming teaching & most recently running my own business as a baby & child portrait photographer. And then, of course, bringing up my own children over the last 18 years which I might add, is the very best qualification of all in my personal opinion!
I would describe myself as a friendly, creative and kind individual with a positive attitude... whilst providing a safe & stimulating environment, my approach to childcare has always been fun, relaxed & respectful of both the children in my care as well as the parents of my charges.

My Experience

I have several qualifications, including that of the BTEC qualification in Childhood Studies & over the past 23 years have gained a huge amount of experience in various capacities with children between the ages of newborn up to teenagers. (See above)
I am at my happiest when I’m in the company of babies and children & work well in a structured, but relaxed, routine, providing fun & stimulating activities.

Activities I have provided in previous jobs have included:

•Attending music & play groups
•Messy play activities
•Spending time outdoors in parks, feeding the ducks, splashing in puddles.
•Walks in the fresh air
•Swimming
•Baking
•Reading
•Creative play at home
•Arts & Crafts
•Singing & dancing
•Organising play dates
•Picnics
•Day trips during school
holidays such as parks, farms & zoos

Other duties have included:

• Providing a safe but stimulating environment
•Providing a healthy well balanced diet
•Cooking for the children
•Household duties relating to the children such as children’s laundry, keeping play & sleeping areas tidy and organised
• Batch cooking for babies, sterilising & mixing milk feeds
• Changing nappies & toilet training
• Adhereing to established sleep patterns & routines
• School & nursery runs
• Transporting children to & from school & activities using my car/family car
• Help with homework
• Organising social activities & play dates with other children of a similar age
• Taking care of babies & children when sick, administering medication if required

My Qualifications

GCSE’s
Pre-Nursing Certificate
BTEC Diploma in Childhood Studies
Peadeatric First Aid
A-Levels
Swimming Teaching Certificate

My Availability

Three full days, can do any Mon-Fri (8-5:30) Days can be Flexible
* Please note: During school holidays I would occasionally need the flexibility of my youngest daughter (9) to accompany me at work on the occasional day.
The days & hours I can offer can be flexible for the right family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/05/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£12 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.