Nanny in Bristol

Babysitter in Bristol

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 01 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi, I'm Rosie, a responsible, kind, fun and creative girl from Cornwall. I am a 23 year old student studying an MA in Children's Publishing at Bath Spa University. I have been working as a freelance children's illustrator, and have been published in a book called The Ugly Bug Club. I thoroughly enjoy childcare, as I am in awe of how little minds work and develop. I find creativity and books very important and think reading and art are very important in the early years. I also love to cook, and am currently working my way through a book of healthy recipes.

My Experience

I have spent a lot of time throughout my teenage and young adult life taking care of children. I have cared for children of all ages, from 6 months and up. I have two young cousins I have looked after and entertained regularly for the past 7 years, and spent a month last summer as a live in nanny. I have experience with young babies, and children up to the age of 11. I believe my skills in art will be a great way of keeping kids away from the TV- we can make art together to cover your fridge! I also love reading stories to little ones, as my career goal is to work as a children's author and illustrator. Therefore, I have lots of books I can introduce them to- some I've even made myself! I understand the need to give your child a nice time when you have other commitments- they are your pride and joy after all. Therefore, I can promise your child would be in very safe hands with me.

My Qualifications

Currently studying MA CHildren's Publishing at Bath Spa University
BA (hons) Illustration 2:1 Arts University Bournemouth
Art and Design Foundation Merit Cornwall College
A-Levels in Art (a*) English Literature (b) and History (c)
11 GCSE's with 1 a*, 9 As and a b.

My Availability

I am available on a part time basis from Monday-Thursday, with occasional Fridays available particularly over the Christmas period. I can also work weekends if necessary!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.