
Nanny in Lichfield

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer

About Me

I currently live in Lichfield, Staffordshire. With over 6 years Childcare experience, and I am looking for a part time nanny position to work alongside my current nannying role. My availability is anytime during the day before 4pm. I am open to doing weekends and weekend evenings if needed.

My Experience

I have previously worked as a Nursery Nurse at Hoar Cross Day Nursery, this job involved keeping energetic, motivated, helpful and organised whilst working in a team.
I really enjoyed this as I had the experience with different age ranges, from new borns up to 5 years old. Making sure the children were happy by supporting and stimulating them in their development to meet their needs.
My most recent job has been a nanny/child minder which has age ranged from new borns up to 15 year olds. This consists of me providing high quality care by planning different activities and experiences for the children to enjoy. I like to listen, encourage and engage in what the children are doing by keeping a positive relationship with them. As well as making sure homework is complete and their routines are managed. I also have the responsibility for the safety and development of the children as well as working in a partnership with the family. I have created strong relationships with the families I’ve worked for and I enjoy spending time with them.
As a nanny, I have travelled to North America, Europe, South Africa and Asia. In these countries I have worked with different children as a nanny, au pair as well as volunteering at an orphanage.
Experiencing an orphanage was extremely rewarding as I love making and seeing children happy.
My Strengths would be that I have good communication skills since I like being around and meeting new people. I’m easy to get on with and friendly as I’ve kept in touch with people from my previous jobs. I am very trustworthy to turn up to work on time as it will be a job I’ll enjoy.
I have previously travelled to countries for long periods of time which has made me become very independent and outgoing.
Because of this, I am able to adapt to new situations and routines which makes the children feel comfortable and settled with me.

My Qualifications

My GCSE results:
English Language: 6 (Equivalent to a B)
Maths: C
Vocational ICT OCR: Distinction AA
Health and Social Care: Distinction AA
Religious Education: B
Optional ICT OCR: Distinction AA
Biology: C
Passed Level 2 Health & Safety
Passed Level 2 First Aid
Passed Level 2 Safeguarding
Level 2 & 3 Childcare

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.