Mariana

Nanny in Margate

Babysitter in Margate

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 05 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Governess
Mothers Help

About Me

PROFILE

Fully vaccinated Covid 19.
A reliable, and conscientious individual, with excellent communication skills who possess valuable experience of working independently as a Infant Carer and as part of a team at a local Children’s Centre with children aged between 0 – 5 years, ensuring that they are cared for in a happy, safe and stimulating environment.
Passionate about providing first class childcare to infants under her care. Having an enthusiastic attitude and working hard to ensure good practice is demonstrated across all areas and in various activities, from communicating with parents to liaising with other staff. Presently studying at the Open University, meanwhile looking for a Child Carer position that will support my Childhood and Youth Studies Psychology course, which I am looking to start in September, and long term career development opportunities.

MOTIVATION
Taking care of children is the most amazing thing that someone can do, parent or a carer.
However, it is a big responsibility too
I love working with children and enjoy every moment with them.
With an experience of 19 years as a mother and 3 years as a nanny / babysitter I do believe that I am able to deliver an excellent service, and become the child's favorite nanny and the parent's reliable person.


KEY SKILLS
Communication skills.
Enhanced DBS Certificate.
Time management skills.
Computing skills.
Customer facing skills.
Can give first AID.
Non smoker.


EXPERIENCE
Nanny / babysitter
(February 2015 - July 2018)

My typical tasks include:
Maintaining toys and play equipment.
Finding ways to stimulate child
Helping to feed and clean
Following and implement the policies and procedures and instructions set by
supervisor/ parents.
Ensuring that all daily routines are adhered to coordination and planning activities.


-Parent Support Group, Children Centre
(March 2016 – July 2018)

My typical tasks Include:
Supporting Children’s centre staff with Family Group.
Helping with the setting area.
Encouraging the children to try different plays.
Listening and sharing ideas of designing games that children might be interested.

EDUCATION AND TRAINING

Secondary School, Mirdite,Albania
(1991-1995)
Up to the level 10 achieved:
-Maths -level 8,
-Literature - level 10
-Physics-level 8.


East Kent College, UK
(Sept. 2016 – June 2018)
Maths – G.C.S.E – Grade C
English – G.C.S.E – level 3
Science- G.C.S.E - level 5

Qualifications of Kent Safeguarding Children Board, e- Academy

Understanding Pathways to Extremism and the Prevent Programme V3-2018
An Introduction to FGM, Forced Marriage, Spirit Possession and Honour-based Violence V2.1-2018
Safeguarding Children from Abuse by Sexual Exploitation V6-2018
Basic Awareness of Child and Adult Sexual Exploitation V1-2016
Early Help and Preventative Services (EHPS) Induction-2017
Prevent: Safeguarding people from extremism and terrorism-2017
Introduction to Information Governance V3-2017
Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect-Core V7.2
Safeguarding Children-2016
Understanding substance misuse-2016


LANGUAGES

English - fluently
Greek - fluently
Albanian - native
French - beginner

HOBBIES AND INTERESTS
In my spare time, I would consider the following activities to be my hobbies:
Socialising
Linguistics
Drawing
Reading
Gardening
Cooking

REFERENCES
References are available upon request.

My Experience

Currently I am studying, and I am working as a seamstress from home and as a chef assistant at a restaurant at the weekends. Therefore, to support my studies I am looking for a full time job as a nanny or babysitter. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Reference contacts available.

My Qualifications

EDUCATION AND TRAINING

Secondary School, Mirdite,Albania
(1991-1995)
Up to the level 10 achieved:
-Maths -level 8,
-Literature - level 10
-Physics-level 8.


East Kent College, UK
(Sept. 2016 – June 2018)
GCSE's in English, Maths and Chemistry.


LANGUAGES:
English - fluently
Greek - fluently
Albanian - native
French - beginner

My Availability

At the moment I am fully booked.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

As a Nanny/ babysitter, I charge
£ 10 per child, and £12. 00 to £15. 00 for 2 or more siblings.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 29/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate (added 29/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate (added 29/06/2018)
  • Utility Bill (added 29/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate (added 29/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate (added 29/06/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 29/06/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 29/06/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Mariana. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Mariana provided excellent care for our one year old son. She looked after him for six hours a day, for a period of three weeks whilst we were between nurseries. Mariana made a good connection with my little boy, looked after him very carefully. He loved spending time with her older children. She made him healthy meals which he enjoyed. She was reliable, flexible and communicative. We are so glad we met Mariana and hope that she’ll be available to babysit in future.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Rosie Rosie about Avatar for Mariana Mariana on 16/10/2021


Response by Avatar for Mariana Mariana on 16/10/2021:

Thank you Rosie for your review. I am glad that I was helpful to you and that I've got to know you and your little one. I would be more than happy to help you anytime, looking after Rudie.
Thank you again.
Mariana

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.