
Babysitter in Wimborne

5 stars
(3)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi there, I am an experienced nursery nurse who also holds the Early Years

Professional Status.


Currently I work in a kindergarten setting although this is term time only so with notice I may be able to

offer occasional holiday time child care. I have worked in early years for 26 years in a range of

settings working predominantly with babies and children up to the age of 5

although I have some experience running holiday clubs with children up to the

age of 8.

I am passionate about best practice in early years and have attended a range

of courses including First Aid for Children.

I have worked with children with additional needs as an additional support

worker both in early years settings and in a classroom situation with children

up to year 4.


In my personal life I am a mum of two lively boys aged 16 and 18 and

understand the importance of finding someone you can trust to leave your

children with whilst you go to work or play!

My Experience

In the past I have worked in Family Day Centres, Creches, full day care and playgroup settings.

Below are my most recent positions.however please feel free to contact me a full past career history.


Currently I work at Wimborne First Kindergarten for 5 mornings a week. I started work there in 2008. During September 2015 to July 2016 I have been supporting a child with additional needs 3 mornings a week and worked closely with other agencies.

September 2015- June 2016- Supporting Weekly Forest School Visits (Reception) at Wimborne First School

April 2016- July 2016- Providing One to One TA support 2 afternoons a week for a reception child with additional needs - Wimborne First School

September 2013-July 2014- Providing One to One Support 3 afternoons a week for a year 1 child with additional needs

October 2012- July 2013 Providing One to One TA support 3 afternoons a week for a year 4 child with complex additional needs.

I also have volunteered at my home church in Merley leading the creative team at our yearly holiday clubs and leading Mini Church once a month for children aged between 3 and 4 years of age.

My Qualifications

B-Tec National Diploma in Caring Services (Nursery nursing)-1991-1993

Bsc Hnrs- Open University- 1998-2003

Early Yrs Professional Status- 2009

MA Education Stage 1- University of Plymouth - Module 1- and 2 Independent Study Module and Contemporary Issues in Early Years- Pass 2013- 2014 (60 MA Credits)


For further information of professional development courses undertaken including:

All Singing, All Dancing- 06/11/2009

Developing Positive Behaviour- 18/11/2009

Certificate in Developmental Movement Play- Jabadeo -2010-2011

Relationships Build Brains (Why Adults are Important to Young Children)- Kate Cairns Associates- 11/02/2013

Risk as a Context for Learning- 11/10/2014

An Introduction to PEIC-D and How it can be used
effectively in Early Years Settings - 22/04/2016

Supporting a Child with Complex Needs through Transition to School- 5/09/2016

My Availability

I am fairly flexible, I am able to babysit in the evenings subject to availability ,

on occasional afternoons after 12.30.

I maybe able to accommodate requests for occasional care during the

holidays too.

I am happy to consider weekend overnight cover in your home.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 11/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

My current fee is £ 7.50 an hour before midnight and £15.00 pr hour after midnight.

I am happy to discuss individual needs.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sazzy68. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sally is a kind, calm and skilled professional who made my daughter feel at ease straight away. Very flexible and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for T Harris T Harris about Avatar for Sazzy68 Sazzy68 on 11/07/2019

Sally is such a lovely person, my son felt at ease with her straight away. Highly recommended!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for mummynik mummynik about Avatar for Sazzy68 Sazzy68 on 09/09/2017

Sally looked after my 11mo son while we went to a family wedding nearby and she was great. We're not local ourselves so he was in an unfamiliar house (a relative in Lytchett) and had not met Sally before, but she was brilliant with him and we came home to a safe and happy baby. We'd certainly use her again if/when in the area in need of any childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for JoD JoD about Avatar for Sazzy68 Sazzy68 on 22/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.