Childminder in Tameside

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 22 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I live in a semi-detached house with my husband Dave and twin boys in a quiet cul-de-sac, which is in between Poplar St. and St. Stephens primary school. I live to provide a home from home experience for children in my care and enjoy being around and talking with children. I like to follow their interests and topics they maybe following at school/nursery. We attend playgroup sessions to enable children to socialise with others and learn through play. We also gave days out visiting places of interest such as libraries, museums and national parks amongst others. I have a large paved/grassed, secured garden and I encourage free flow play. I follow the EYFS and am sure appropriate activities are available for all ages and abilities. I have worked for 19 years in the childcare sector, mainly working in KS1 and the foundation stage for many years.

My Experience

Hi, I am based in the Audenshaw area and can collect and pick up from my local primary school Poplar Street (other schools /nurseries upon request) My main roles in schools have been pastoral (behavioural) and working within the classroom 1-1 with children. This ranged from nursery through to year 6. I have extensive knowledge of the foundation stage (and have understanding of current changes to the EYFS) for nursery and reception class. I worked with children 1-1, small groups and whole classes and with children with special needs. I like to choose activities for the children that are fun, engaging and practical and that are child led.

My Qualifications

I have a B.A. (HONS) in Education 2:1 A Foundation degree in Education and N.V.Q.3 in Childcare and Early Education and G.C.S.E's in Maths and English, Safeguarding training and I am Paediatric First Aid Trained

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Childminding fees from 4.00ph. Hours between 7.30am and 5.30pm

More information available upon request

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.