Avatar for Maddie
Maddie

Babysitter in Guildford

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Only Available for one off babysitting and nannying jobs. Evenings and Weekends.

Completing my Masters at the University of Surrey in 2021 - Will be available for part time help/ Babysitting throughout from July 2021 onwards throughout the year.

I am a 20-year-old student at the University of Birmingham studying Sport and Exercise Science. I am going to be be doing a Master's in Human Nutrition at the University of Surrey commencing in September 2021. I am a passionate athlete, triathlon and fitness are my main sports.

I have had lots of experience working with children ranging in age between 2-16 years old. I am confident looking after and caring for children. I absolutely love it too!!
I am a qualified Lifeguard and therefore I am fully First Aid trained. I am a confident safe driver and have my own car. Non-smoker.
I am a fun, creative, highly active individual who loves spending time with little people !!

My Experience

2020 - July - August (2 months) = Full time Nanny - 2x four year old twins, 1x7 year old. Looking after them daily, doing activities and school work.
Review = "Maddie is a lovely human being who looked after our three young children last summer for about two months. She was on time, worked hard and most importantly my children ADORE her. She engaged with then the whole time she was working, cooked, swam, played endless games and was an absolute delight to have in our home. I would hire her again in a second!"

2020 - August - Part time Nanny work - 2 year old.

2018 - Camp Counsellor = My responsibilities included caring for the 20 kids staying in my bunk room for 6 weeks; helping to run daily activities such as lacrosse, basketball and tennis, lifeguarding on the lake and pool. Dealing with kids 24 hours a day who are away from their home, family and friends can be very challenging. Looking after the kids was my sole responsibility, making sure they are showered, have everything they need for the day, wearing the correct clothing, helping them tidy the bunk.
This experience taught me many life skills, management skills and the importance of consistency in the workplace. At the end of the summer I received the Counsellor of the Year award for my work. Brookwood is a sports camp. Kids ranged from 4-16 years old. On rainy days we had to stay in the bunk all day and be creative with out ideas on what to do.

Tanzania = Working at a school in Tanzania teaching children English, managing large amount of kids.

My Qualifications

First aid qualification, Lifeguard qualification, Alevels - A*,A,B, Undergraduate degree in sport and health sciences, Undertaking a master in Human Nutrition at the University of Surrey

My Availability

August 2021 onwards

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 22/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Maddie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Maddie looked after my 2 year old on an ad hoc basis last summer. He really enjoyed his time with her, she was always engaging and thought of varied things to do with him. I will use her again and happily recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for HTee HTee about Avatar for Maddie Maddie on 29/06/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.