Babysitter in Gresford

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login Sep 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Meg. I am 19 years of age, and I am currently working my weekday job, 9am - 5pm, but looking for some evening and weekend work with children. Having worked with children in past jobs, I feel I have the experience and responsibility to take this upon myself. I finished school and college, and at the time university wasnt a huge interest of mine, but I am now currently looking to study Paediatric Nursing in university in upcoming years, so believe this experience, as well as my past experience, will also stand me in good stead. If you are interested or require further information, please do not hesitate to get in touch, I am also more than happy to meet with yourselves before hand to make sure I meet your requirements. Thanks :)

My Experience

Having worked as a swimming assistant at DW Wrexham for nearly 2 years, I have first hand experience in working with children of a wide variety of ages, ranging between 3 years of age, and 10. Being responsible for their safety in the water, making sure they feel safe in your company and trusting you was a vital part of the role, resulting in having to have a lot of patience and knowlege. Each child was different and it was important to treat each and every one equally, but to their needs. For example, a child with a physically disability, it was always important making sure they were safe and had all of the support that was required within the 30 minute lesson, but to then remember that the safety of the other children was just as important. Also, work experience and placements within a childrens nursery for multiple weeks has allowed me to see the abilities of children from all ages. Having worked with children and babies as young as 6 months of age, you are responsible for the children and their wellbeing until they are collected at the end of the day, so making sure the child is eating, drinking, playing and is changed when required is important. Having this experience has taught me to work in a patient and calm manor while working with children, regardless of the age, but to discipline when needed. Also, having 2 younger siblings, watching them grow up and develop has helped me tremendously with working with children, as all children are different and develop at different stages and Different times. Also, I am a fluent welsh speaker, and I am able to converse fluently in both Welsh and English comfortably.

My Qualifications

A-C GCSE - maths, english, english literature, welsh, welsh literature, french, biology, chemistry, physics, psychology, religious education

BTEC level 3 - Public Services

A level - Religious Studies

My Availability

I am available 6pm onwards weekdays, Mon - Fri due to work commitments, and I am available all day Saturdays and Sundays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 04/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Fixed £8.50 per hour, this excludes any petrol / commuting if any is required.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.