Niamh

Babysitter in Thornhill

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jul 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am part time worker in trespass just now but childcare is what I want to do and I am experienced, devoted to working with children and confident

My Experience

I have lots of different experience with children. I have been brought up with children being the oldest of 3. When I was 16 I helped out with a local childminder 2 mornings a week giving the children breakfast then walking the school and nursery children to school. At school when I was 17 I did work experience in the local nursery one day a week for the year. When I finished school I moved to New Zealand for the year and did au pairing over there for a bay who was 4 months old. I had her from Monday to Friday 7.30-6 and I did her everyday duties with her changing her, swimming, feeding her and taking her to different classes. Going to New Zealand made me confident and proved I am trusted with children and can responsibility look after them. I came back home after my year away and moved up to Glasgow to study my HNC in childhood practice where I learnt all about children, the way they develop, fine and gross motor skills, development of the child and did 2 days a week working in a nursery for my placement where I got to put my skills into practice. I currently moved back home to DG3 after I had completed my year in Glasgow.

My Qualifications

HNC Childhood Practice - B
Higher English - C
Higher History - C
Intermediate 2 Music - A
Standard Grade Maths - B

My Availability

I am available every day apart from Tuesday and Wednesday and Saturday mornings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes no no
Morning yes no no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Between £7-10 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.