Nanny in Saffron Walden

Babysitter in Saffron Walden

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
DBS Check

About Me

Hi, my name is Amy. Ideally I am looking for a full time nannying job.

I am fun and energetic. I am a confident and capable person with a ‘can-do’ attitude. I am enthusiastic, friendly and thrive on being busy. I enjoy taking responsibility; picking up new skills comes naturally to me as I am a hard worker with initiative. I remain calm in adverse situations. I am a practical person, able to multi-task and use my ingenuity.

My Experience

I have looked after children since I was 14 years old; starting with babysitting for friends in the village and for my younger sisters. At 16 I was a part time nanny to a family with 3 children. I would pick up the children from the bus stop after school, help with their homework whilst continuing with my own studies. I have had work experience in a Montessori nursery and I often look after a little boy who is adopted, picking him up from school, taking him to after school activities, giving him his tea and adhering to his bedtime routine. For the last 6 months I have been a Personal Assistant to a 20 year old girl with Down Syndrome. I have been DBS checked and have paediatric first aid training.

My Qualifications

I have 8 GCSE’s including English Literature, English Language, Maths and Science. I took Business for a year at Long Road Sixth Form and then went to CRC to do a two year Level 3 course in Travel and Tourism. I have completed my bronze D of E and have a Level 1 gymnastics coaching qualification. I have also just recently gained a Level 2 in Beauty Therapy.

My Availability

I am available every week day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 11/04/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 11/04/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.