Avatar for Amber
Amber

Nanny in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

Female Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 09 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Potty Trainer

About Me

*** COVID 19 ***

- Available during summer holidays
so please message if you need any help even just babysitting.



Hi, My name is Amber-rose.

Ive lived in surrey all my life and worked in childcare for over 10 years plus as a nanny and within a nursery settling.

I hold a level 1 and 2 with a level 3 dimpola in childcare

I have experience in all ages: 0 - 15 years

At the end of 2017 i became a first time mother myself, over the past 19 months i have been off work caring for her as a single mum its now time for me to get back into what i love and do best with her by my side.

I have experience with special needs.



myself: Im a very fun, loving bubbly person who is very easy to get along with, im not shy and happy to chat to anyone wanting to get to know me more, I'm a mother so know the feeling of making sure the right person is found for you and your little ones.

please get in contact

My Experience

While at school i done work experience at a local school, when I left school in I worked for the NHS everyday was a new challenge as children come in and out of the clinic that I worked in.

Meeting all the children i did every single day made me apply to my first nursery job.



In 2011 i went on to work at my first nursery (Christopher Robin) its very well known in surrey and its chain throughout. my roll was in the baby room where i learnt everything from the everyday activities, feeding and changing, playing, setting up the rooms each day, putting the little ones done. i became nursery mum to many and with every child that came in smiling and going home smiling made my job the best in the world to me.

so i while working there i took on and completed my level 1 and 2 in childcare. i formed many great friendships with parents which also helped the parents when it came to them leaving their little ones which also helped them with knowing they could have a night off in asking me to babysit. so once i got my level 2 i was asked by a family i babysat for if i would become a nanny for them. with only nursery work on my C.V i gave it a shot and had the best year ever.



2012-13

My first time experience as a nanny i absolutely loved, the hour's were long but everyday was different and i loved being with them so it didnt matter. I was very greatful to have them and they me. I worked 5 days a week 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. I would be the childrens alarm clock to wake and their bedtime story to fall asleep too, mum and dad had very high profile jobs so i just made sure the children had the very best off of me when they wasnt around they worked themselves hard to give their children everything they needed. while they did that i was mummy 5 days a week doing everything - waking, breakfast, washed, take to school, pick up from school, play dates, homework, dinner and fun things, bathed and then bed.

Children grow up so fast and thats why my work ended with them as they all was going to school or nurserys a year and a bit later.

2013-14

I then went onto a new nursery (Bright Horizon) for a change of scenery.

My journey started again of meeting new faces and families greeting new little children and making sure they were well cared after. while there i took on my level 3 childcare dimpola i was there for 2 years before going back into nannying for my second nanny job.



A beautiufl family of 5, 3 children one of which had speical needs he was the life and soul of my work and i cared for him all days, he was 7 months when i started.

i would drop the other 2 children off to school and have my days with him. Again every day was different some days he would have his special needs classes that I would happily take him to I would set up activities for us that met his needs and I was just there for him making sure that he was always smiling I would then pick up the children make their dinner, play with them or let them go off and have quite time before baths most days, i would take them out or have things set up for them aftee school.

swimming then aftee all this have dinner already made head home relax with them, reading or playing then bath and put them to bed when mum and dad came home they would just go in read to them and send them off to sleep.

I worked 4 days with them 7am-6pm and again loved my job! .

I was with them for a year when mum found out she was expecting her 4th child and i worked with them right up until she was due. I was no longer needed which is when i was blessed with my angel as i was moving onto my 3rd nanny job. I was open with them from the start that I was pregnant and they decided not to take me forward I ended up going back to a nursery up until I was 8 months pregnant and I've been on annual leave ever since.



Things im most experienced in:

New borns

Setting up everyday things for all ages - toys, activities and tasks for their development folders

Changing nappies or helping with potty training

Feeding new borns

Feeding all children

Putting to sleep all ages

Babysitting all ages

Experience with special needs children (down syndrome) - worked for a beautiful family of 3 children 1 of which had the speical needs he was an angel.

Experience in setting up breakfast, lunches and dinners

Bath times and bed times

Sickness and bugs

Getting ready for school

Taking to school

picking up from school

Driving

After school activities or school clubs

Swimming clubs

Playdates

Homework

First aid trained- soon to be doing renew

Making them happy when mummy and daddy wasnt there

Over the years I have gained lots of families trusts which is all i ask for, I babysit some still to this day who began as babies when I first sat them.



so please if you would like to know any more information please ask.

kind regards Amber

My Qualifications

level 1, 2 and 3 diploma in childcare
first aid trained

My Availability

Please ask

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Please talk to me about fees

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.