Nanny in Kings langley

Babysitter in Kings langley

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a professional artist with many years experience teaching and looking after children of all ages and abilities. I have a caring and supportive nature and enjoy spending time with children. I am energetic, positive and very capable and am confident in caring, looking after, amusing and occupying lots of different personalities. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle and regularly swim, cycle and run. I have a degree in Design Communication and a Masters in Art. I am English born and grew up in Dorset and I have just relocated to Kings Langley after living and teaching in Dorset, Australia and Laos. I love to travel and have visited 36 countries. At present I am studying a TEFL course and working on a series of paintings which I would like to enter into some of the London art competitions and galleries. I am looking for work as a nanny or babysitter and I can also offer basic housekeeping, administrative duties and private tutoring in art related fields.

My Experience

My experience includes working as a full-time nanny, babysitter and teacher running workshops in art and craft. I have worked with children of all ages and abilities including those from disadvantaged backgrounds, special needs, English as their second language and home-schooled children. For the past 2 years I have been working in a voluntary role as Purbeck Young Artists (PYA) coordinator. PYA is part of the annual Purbeck Art Weeks Festival and exists to promote and celebrate the arts among young people. My role was to run workshops at 21 schools around the Purbeck area and co-ordinate the final exhibition on behalf of the young artists. Whilst Living in Laos I was the resident artist of i:cat gallery, Vientiane, Laos. Part of this program involved sharing my artist practice and skills to students studying at Vientiane International School. I also taught private workshops from my studio in art and craft to students aged 3-18yrs. During my time in Dorset I have had an active role in looking after my two lively nieces aged 7 and 3 – a very fulfilling and fun time. I have a current DBS.

My Qualifications

10 GCSEs, Degree in Design Communications. Masters in Art.
Current DBS

My Availability

I am not available at the moment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

I am flexible with my rates and it will depend on how many children I am looking after at one time and what I am required to do.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.