image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Holsworthy

Babysitter in Holsworthy

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2018 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 17 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Heather, I'm 39 with 2 children, aged 9 and 10. I'm Ofsted registered
and offer both tax free childcare and funded childcare, if these are available to you. My business is called Heather Hayes Childcare.
I've been a Primary School Teacher for 14 years, moving down to Holsworthy from Birmingham 2 years ago. I have taught Reception and Year 2 at Holsworthy Primary, but now I'm childminding, another new challenge doing what I love, looking after children, helping them grow and follow their interests.
I have a Master's degree in Outdoor Education as this is a real passion of mine.
I love helping others and have a keen interest in Arts and Crafts, so they will enjoy doing lots of varied tasks. I love the outdoors and we are lucky to live near the park, forests, Rosemoor and right next to Holsworthy Primary school for pick up time!
I specialise in EYFS and KS1 and I can help and support children up to the end of Primary School. I am available for pick up at the end of a school day (Holsworthy) as both of my children attend.

My Experience

I've been teaching for 14 years, 8 years experience in Reception, 2 in year 1, 2 in year 2 and 2 years with 1to 1 Reading Recovery specialism.
Childminding for 2 years

My Qualifications

Teacher with QTS, mum of 2 girls, EYFS Experience for 8 years

My Availability

Mon to Fri and alternate weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour per child for childminding, £6 per hour for baby sitting in evenings, £20 per hour personal tuition.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 18/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.