Private Tutor in Preston

Babysitter in Preston

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I left teaching in January this year, after 30 very happy years to pursue a new career in Early Years. I am training to become an OFSTED registered Childminder. I really enjoy supporting and guiding children to reach their full potential, witnessing the moment they realise what they really are capable of is amazing. This is the reason I have decided to continue with Tutoring alongside Childminding enabling children to develop their learning in a fun, exciting and imaginative way.

My Experience

Mum to 3 children
DBS cleared
30 years as a full time Primary school teacher working in a variety of schools. I have worked with children with a range of abilities and those with additional need including Gifted and Talented, Special Educational Needs - including physical, behavioural, emotional and children across the Autistic Spectrum.
Booster teaching of maths, reading, phonics, writing - including spelling, grammar and punctuation
SATs preparation for both KS1 and KS2.
Phonics Preparation for Year 1 Phonics Screening
Leading Maths Teacher trained.
Volunteer for different associations including - Brownies, Cubs, Air Cadets, and Church activities
I am also volunteering 2 days a week with an OFSTED Childminder while I undergo re-training to become a Registered Childminder myself - (Beginning March 19)

My Qualifications

Mum to 3 children - 2 teenagers and a 6 year old
B'Ed Hons Primary Education and Physical Education

My Availability

Tutoring - Weekdays during the day, after school and school holidays
Day Baby sitting -Weekdays 7:30 - 6:30 - some school holidays
Baby Sitting - evenings 7:00 onwards
Will help with sone weekend babysitting including overnight if required

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 11/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 11/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.