Erica

Babysitter in North Ferriby

Female Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 25 years old and have experience as a Primary School Teaching Assistant, Special Educational Needs support worker, a nanny and a babysitter. I have worked with children from 8 months to 19 years old.

I currently work at a specialist SEN School Unit for autistic children with challenging behaviour and also work in the residential setting on site, as the majority of the children live in the Care Home. All of the children are a minimum 1:1 support basis, and this has provided me with a number of skills.

I am familiar with the education framework and will happily help with homework, extra-curricular activities, outdoor activities and anything else that may be required.

I also have experience with younger children within a nanny setting so am happy to undertake other duties such as feeding, personal care and help around the home. Working with SEN children I am also familiar and comfortable with PEG feeding, behavioural plans and working with external agencies such as Speech and Language Therapists.

I love being creative and finding new ways to make activities fun. I understand the developmental stages and targets for young children and therefore try and incorporate these into daily life. I love to cook and be outdoors, and am happy to help around the house.

Please feel free to contact me should you have any queries.

My Experience

I started babysitting for local families from the age of 16 and continued to do so until the age of 20. I was a weekend nanny for a family with three children under the age of twelve for two years.
I have also worked as a supply TA for two years, and as an SEN support worker within a mainstream school. This role also involved working with the mainstream children, particularly those at risk and on EHCPs.
My most recent experience as a nanny was caring for four children under the age of five, on a full-time basis. I was responsible for personal care, meals, education, activities, resources and a wide range of other needs throughout the week.
I currently work within a specialist unit for autistic children with challenging behaviour, both in the educational and residential sites. These children range from verbal to non-verbal, some completing GCSE’s and others working at an EYFS level.

My Qualifications

PRICE training
Paediatric First Aid
Psychology and Counselling BSc (Hons)
Psychology and Counselling Higher Education Diploma
Intensive Interaction Training
Sherbourne Developmental Movement Therapy Training
Moving and Handling Training
PEG Feed Training
Hoist Training
Safeguarding Training

My Availability

Due to my current role, I am available most evenings and weekends and throughout the school holidays.
Open to before/after school roles for the right family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

The fees are dependent upon the times you require my services, and whether there are any special considerations.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.