Jess D
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 13 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a responsible, organized, enthusiastic, and loving 21-year-old studying Nursing at the University of Edinburgh.
I love the outdoors, arts & crafts as well as animals. I have my own car so can travel easily to and from childcare jobs. I'm also very responsible with the COVID restrictions and keep myself up to date with restrictions around childcare in order to keep your family, and myself, safe.
I am also more than happy to help with simple household jobs such as laundry & ironing.

My Experience

I've been a babysitter since age 16. I've also been a full-time au pair in Australia for 3 boys - ages 4 months, 3 years old, and 7 years old - back in 2019 for a few months. I've got experience with newborn babies as well as toddlers and children up to 12 years old - working full days as well as after school and overnights. I'm happy to bake, read, explore outdoors, play and assist with homework as well as whatever else you would need me to do for your children.
I've also done various youth work with young teens.
I have references available.

My Qualifications

I'm a current nursing student at the University of Edinburgh, I have a full international drivers license and I have my CPR certificate as well as my DBS/PVG check. I can provide references if necessary about my childcare experiences.

My Availability

I’m currently available days throughout the week but as of August will only be available for evening babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 04/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I work on a standard hourly babysitting rate.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 05/04/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 05/04/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 24/02/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.