Private Tutor in Gateshead

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+

About Me

I'm a bubbly and creative muti-subject tutor.

As a tutor I aim to help all of my students to become independent learners who have a positive attitude to learning. Together, we will find how you work best during our sessions so that you will become equipped to work to the best of your ability. I understand that exams and tests can be daunting and extremely stressful, so I will always ensure that our lessons are as productive but as enjoyable as possible so that both you and I will gain the most out of the time that we have together.

I am generally quite flexible and I am always available to help provide any extra support if the extra support is required. I am also open to any suggestions that you may have which you think can help to improve our sessions and I will work to accommodate the suggestions that you bring.

Having been a student myself with numerous tutors, I believe I can say that I know what to look for in a good tutor. The traits that I treasured and learnt from my tutors in the past, are traits that I hope to pass on to you.

I am very familiar with the curriculum system and exam boards. So, I have a few memberships with some fantastic sites that allow me to get the best resources that will be useful in our sessions. But if you have any preferred sites or a preferred style of work, then feel free to let me know during our sessions.

I have had previous tutoring experience with my own brother. As he prepared for his mock exams, I tutored him weekly on maths and science covering the whole syllabus. We managed to get through it all within 11 weeks and I am proud to say that he did exceptionally well by hitting his target grades plus more!

I look forward to our future tutoring sessions that you book with me and if you have any further questions, then do not hesitate to get in touch with me!

My Experience

I tutoring for almost 2 years now but I have worked with children from the ages of 6 years old for the past 3 years on a weekly basis.

My Qualifications

I have DBS clearance. The rest of my experience is from the past 3 years

My Availability

I am very flexible and free almost everyday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/05/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I offer tutoring services for ks2 and ks3 students. I charge £20 per hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 15/05/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 15/05/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.