Avatar for Katie
Katie

Childminder in Castle Bromwich

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 07 Jun 2022

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder and I work alongside my Mother-in-Law Corrine who is also an Ofsted Registered Childminder and has been for over 20 years. We work together in Castle Bromwich (Corrine’s home) which is a 6-bedroom semi-detached property and includes a secure garden space, lounge, conservatory, a fully equipped playroom and a down stairs toilet. The house is situated just a few minutes’ walk from Castle Bromwich Nursery, Junior/ Infant schools. It is a non-smoker home and everyone in the household holds a DBS check. Myself and Corrine are also both up to date with paediatric first aid and we are members of PACEY which is an organisation that ensures quality assurance.

I hold Ofsted recognised qualifications for childminding and ensure that the children engage in a wide range of activities over the course of their week following the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) guidelines. We do craft activities, baking, play in the garden and we also have lots of age-related toys which are safety checked and cleaned on a regular basis. Other activities include: jigsaw puzzles, copying words/ writing and story time. We ensure we update toys and activities to suit the children’s’ interests, learning and development. The enclosed garden includes numerous outside equipment such as a playhouse, climbing frame with slides, tricycles, bubble cars and a trampoline. We have outings to the park, play areas, library, play groups, cinema, swimming, we also meet other local childminders and go on day trips (especially in the school holidays).

Corrine has had 4 boys, 2 of her sons live at home. I married her eldest son and we have a little girl who was born in October 2021.

We also have a Cockapoo, her name is Bailie, she loves the children and the children absolutely adore her.

I am happy to discuss any aspect of your child’s care with you, as you know your child best. I aim to provide a home from home experience for your child in the sense of an extension of your parental care, by providing a happy, caring, clean and secure environment.

Thank you for reading my profile and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. I am always happy to discuss :-)

My Experience

I have a variety of experience of working with both children and adults, including those with mental health difficulties, physical and learning disabilities. I have enjoyed all of my roles which included being an Assistant Childminder to Corrine, a Teacher Assistant, Specialist Carer Worker, Youth Worker, Children support worker at a domestic violence refuge, a Carer/ Support Worker for children and adults with physical and learning disabilities and Assistant Psychologist. I am more than happy to discuss more about my experience with you.

My Qualifications

- Level 3 CPD Accredited Ofsted Recognised Childminding Course which covered all Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) requirements, including Safeguarding Children.
- Paediatric First Aid
- Food Hygiene
- Psychology Degree
- Level 2 in Adult Numeracy
- BTEC Level 3 in Health and Social Care which included placements in childcare settings and assignments in childcare and child development.

My Availability

***I have availability for September 2022***

I am available from 7:30- 5pm.

I offer part-time and full-time places from birth + .

I am available for nursery and school drop/pick up from Castle Bromwich Infant And Nursery School,
Castle Bromwich Junior School and Smith's Wood Nursery (depending on times required).

I offer the 2, 3, 4 year old free childcare (15 and 30 hour entitlement).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/03/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£12.50 for before school
£12.50 for school pick up
£40 for a full day (extra fees may apply for earlier starts)

I am flexible and happy to discuss the hours that you require.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.