Avatar for Hannah


Babysitter in Wakefield

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a very organised individual and my time keeping skills are amazing as I am never late. I am 25 years old. i am honest, reliable, hardworking and politely mannered.

If you are looking for someone with experience working with SEN children I'm your girl.

My Experience

Estonia working in a Kindergarden 2016 (3 weeks) - Whilst here, I learned the basics of Estonian language, I learnt how to adapt my communication, I learnt that their care system is different to what our care system is like over here.

Castle Hill School, 2015 (3 weeks) - Whilst here I helped the teachers with preparing the lessons by setting out the rooms. I also fed the children and gave them specific drinks for their medication. I learnt a lot about the facilities and equipment used for children with severe disabilities. I also went back to Castle hill and completed Makaton sign language stages one to four. I have been invited back to Castle Hill for the academic year of 2016 for the purposes of my course placements. Through the year i spent with them I also did my gastrostomy training to develop my training.

Leeds General Infirmary 2015 - Here, I worked in The Short Stay Ward and The Candlelighters Trust.

Carlinghow Princess Royal School, 2014 (3 weeks) - Whilst here, I worked as a teaching assistant in a year 3 class for a week and a half then the other week and a half I worked in a physio room where I learnt how to practise correct physio and how to put splints on properly.

Fairfields School, 2017 - I have been doing work experience at Fairfields School since September this year. I have been working with SEN children aged 3-7 years old all with different abilities and it is lovely to watch them learn and interact. I find it interesting to watch them develop and progress.

I am currently a support worker, working at Hollybank Trust in an adult and children's residential but I am really looking to use my degree and working with special needs children.

My Qualifications

2018- 2019 Leeds City College, Children and Young People's Care and Education

I have been studying at Leeds City College doing Children and Young People’s Care and Education, which I achieved 2:2. The key areas that have been covered are:

Purposeful Play

Research Methods

Family in Context

Contemporary Discourse


2016-2018 Leeds City College, Childcare Learning and Development

The key areas covered include:

Practitioner Skills for the early years educators

Supporting Families

Supporting the Unique child

Skills for Professional Development

Supportive Learning Environment

2014- 2016. Leeds City College, Child Care / Health and Social care.

Completed my BTEC Health and Social Level 3 Diploma with a Distinction*over all for both years

The course covers 10 key areas, these areas include:

Developing effective communication in Health and Social Care

Health, Safety and Security in Health and Social Care.

Equality, Diversity and rights in Health and Social Care.

Development through the life stages.

Fundamentals of anatomy and physiology for Health and Social Care.

Personal and professional development in Health and Social Care.

Sociological perspectives in Health and Social Care.

Psychological perspectives for Health and Social Care.

Supporting and protecting adults.

Complementary therapies for Health and Social Care

Health education.

Nutrition for Health and Social Care.

This level of the course is heavily work placement based and I have completed many placements totalling over 350 hours as part of the course and have received positive feedback from all of the areas I have worked in.

Other qualifications gained while at college so far:

Makaton stages 1 to 4

Gastrostomy training

Data protection training

I have recently achieved a level 2 in SEN, supporting people with learning disabilities and supporting children with common childhood Illnesses.

2009-2014. Bruntcliffe High School.

I gained 9 GCSEs grades A-C including Maths, English and Science along with 2 BTEC Qualifications.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 18/05/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 02/07/2023)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 02/07/2023)
  • Reference (added 07/06/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.