image/svg+xml

Childminder in London Borough Of Barnet

Babysitter in London Borough Of Barnet

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 22 Sep 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
CIW Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi I'm Tracy,I'm a ofsted registered Childminder.I live in mill hill .We are called "Jigsaw Day Care". After over 30 years of being a nanny, supervisor in nursery's and playgroups and at present a Deputy Manager and early years foundation stage manager at a After school play centre where we have 100 children a time ranging from 4 to 10 years.
My partner is joining me in our new adventure as we both run a special needs group at weekends for over 20 years as my oldest son of 28 is Autistic and other needs and lives in Supportive living and proud of how much he has achieved .My Partner is DBS and has First Aid and child care qualified and behavioural management.
I have all childcare qualifications , Safeguarding , Health and Safety and insurances. I am qualified in the EYFS so will observe your child for their next steps of development . I am also Senco trained .
I love working with children and now changing to childminding as I want to monitor children development on their learning journey. I'm looking forward to seeing how your little treasures grow and develop and excited to work and play with them. Every Child is special and i aim to bring out the very best in them.
My youngest Son is nearly 14 and we have a lovely friendly cat called Maisy who is calm and never scratches.
I have changed over to childminding as my Daughter has gone back to work as a teacher and so i have my Granddaughter and love having others to love , guide and play together.
My whole downstairs is dedicated to the children. My play room is bright and airy with lots of fun and educational toys,with lots of resources , books, nursery rhymes, dressing up,musical instruments. Board games for older children .
I have my conservatory for lots of Arts and Crafts and play-dough .We will be celebrating different festivals.
I have a large Garden which is safe and secure and has fake grass so all soft and nice.I have sea saws , bikes, cars, easels, tunnels, a playhouse with a kitchen and tool centre inside .Lots of things for the children to explore and use there fine gross motor skills.
I will provide healthy meals and snacks and fresh fruit or you can bring your own pack lunch if you prefer.

We will be going out to playgroups, parks, library. We will be going farms, zoos, etc. For the bigger day trips out there will be a little extra charge but will always discuss with you. Risk Assessments will always be done indoors and for outings.
My Policy has always been i treat all children i look after the way wanted my Children to be cared for when they were young . I like to work in partnerships with parents as children are my no 1 priority. I understand exactly how hard it is to trust a Childcare Provider with your precious children

I Strongly believe in building relationship with parents and carers. I recognise the importance of parental involvement and always listen to you like i do every day in my work at present.
All information is kept locked in the file cabinet and photos is on a work phone.
I can provide references from parents where i work at present.

Due to the covid 19 we are being asked to limit the looking round our settings and having to send you copies of my paperwork etc. I do have a web site where a lot of pictures and my polices are already on there for you to see you are still welcome to come and meet us in the garden .

check out our website

My Experience

I have over 30 years of working with children and still get great joy out of working with children After i first qualified, I worked shift work then I worked as a nanny. I had my children then worked in playgroups where I became a supervisor. I then worked with special needs in school while i did my level 2 play work . Then i worked in the play centre at the school and did my level 3 management in play work where I was a Deputy Manager.I am EYFS trained so will work on the Early years with your children and they will have there own book so you can look through any time you want .I will take photos of your children doing lots of things so you can see how there development is acheivng.
I have done Senco work ,

My Qualifications

NNEB
Learning Alliance Through Play,
Senco training
Safeguarding
Early Years Foundation Stage
Managing Behaviour Course
Female Genital mutilation
Prevent
Autism level 3
Epipen
Child protection
Team Teach
Equality and Diversity
Health and Safety
Fire Safety
Safeguarding
Cache level 2 in play work
Cache level 3 in play work Management
Food Safety
First Aid
Home base service childcare level 3
Risk Assessments
Resources to promote learning
Being a Key Worker in Early Years Setting

My Availability

I have one space at present and taking vacancies from September as i will be loosing a couple of my children who will be starting school.
my times are 8 till 6 but i will offer earlier if need and will do later depending on what is required. I can drop and pick up from Dollis infants or Moss Hall school.

We do term time only fees for people who need this.

Check out our website

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Times 8am to 6pm My Hourly rate is £7 pounds a hour .
We can do a early drop off if needed
We can do a later pick up time if needed

I can drop and pick up from Dollis infants or Moss Hall school.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 30/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 30/06/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 24/06/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 24/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.