image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Leicester

Babysitter in Leicester

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 12 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

I am a content and compassionate individual, who will always put the children’s interest before her own. I feel that my nurturing and caring personality as well as my patience and high tolerance level will not only help me effectively in supporting children, but will also help me when managing and working with a group of individuals. I am a friendly/bubbly character who is capable of lowering down to the child’s level to build a positive relationship that is filled with care and compassion. In order to be a successful babysitter or nanny, you have to be able to understand the child from within and that is only possible if you put yourself in the child’s shoes.

Furthermore, my qualifications provide an opportunity to support children with their learning as well. As a graduate of Education studies at BA level, Early Childhood studies at PGDiP level, Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) and having worked as a Year 2 teacher; I am very passionate about the education and the care of young children. I am very enthusiastic about developing their curiosities and providing children with the opportunities to enhance their knowledge and understanding of this world. I have experience of working in Key stage 1 and 2, SEN secondary schools (4 years) and an autism provision attached to a mainstream secondary school.

Babysitting/Childcare:
I have experience taking care of a child during school holidays whom I help with homework and do the usually babysitting/nanny jobs. I am also capable of doing light house work such as hoovering, cleaning and laundry. I am more than happy to multi-task and am very flexible.
Furthermore, I have completed a 1 week residential care job where I looked after 2 lovely boys aged 10 and 12 in their home. I did the daily cooking and planned activities for the boys to keep them busy and entertained.
Additionally, I have also completed a 2 week babysitting job and worked with a young 3 year old. I supported the mother with the daily chores around the house and planned fun activities for the toddler.


I have access to my own vehicle and am available to babysit/nanny after school hours, weekends and school holidays.

My rates are negotiable so please do get in touch.

My Experience

I have about 5 years experience of working with children in Secondary SEN schools and I also have experience of working with Primary school children as well and recently qualified as a Primary school teacher

My Qualifications

BA in Education
PGDIP in Early Years
PGCE with SEN

My Availability

Please message me to discuss availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

£12-15

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Teacher training induction completed ( fully qualified) (added 18/08/2020)
  • Training Certificate: PGCE ( Teacher training) (added 18/08/2020)
  • Training Certificate: PGDiP in Early Years Studies (added 18/08/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Bachelors of Art degree in Education Studies (added 18/08/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 18/08/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for SJeeva. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Suji cared my 2 sons aged 12 and 10 for 4 nights and 5 days as live-in nanny in my household. She made sure kids stayed happy and safe whilst I was away. She occupied them by playing board game, making slimes and keeping an eye with their school home work. What impressed me was that the bonding between the two brothers were quite strong when I return from my holidays.
Suji is very passionate about children and she is an asset to the family that she would look after no doubt.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kala Kala about Avatar for SJeeva SJeeva on 12/09/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.