Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 29 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I thoroughly enjoy babysitting my nephews and I find it extremely rewarding watching them grow and develop into polite young boys. As a result, I believe that there is nothing more precious than spending time with family and this is something I appreciate.
Additionally, it satisfies me when I achieve in things, whether that be in school or during my experiences. For instance, I genuinely found it fulfilling knowing that I did something to help the disadvantaged individuals I have worked closely with over the past three years.
Personally, I enjoy listening to music and socialising with my friends because they help and support me in different ways: with school and with personal situations.

My Experience

Employment and Work Experience:
2018-2019 Bank Staff, Bright Horizons Nursery.
Working one to one with young children is extremely enjoyable because I am able to see how their development increases physically, intellectually, emotionally and socially. There are some children that start very shy and there are some that do not want to take part in structured activities; as they begin to feel comfortable in their surroundings, they do interact with other children.

2017-2019 Administration Assistant, Burns and Mason Fireplaces Limited.
The skills I have gained and responsibilities given to me were organising paperwork, computer input, and ledger updating and telephone enquiries. This job role has increased my knowledge within society as I have gained confidence within my communication skills towards individuals with distinctive social backgrounds.

2018-current Babysitting.
Babysitting for two young children has added to the skills I previously possessed from my other experiences. Understandably, I am responsible for teaching the children words, numbers and phrases to develop their intellectual ability.

2016-2017 Activities and Sports Coach, Edge Sports and Activities.
I had the responsibility to lead and create games with the children. I to constructed games like dodge ball, tennis, pacman and occasionally we would create an obstacle course for the children to attempt. My colleagues and I believed that we would only split the group if there were too many but we tried to keep them all together as much as possible because some did not know each other so they needed an opportunity to form friendships.
Volunteering

July 2018 Volunteer work in Thailand.
I supported a range of different projects in Pattaya. The projects focused on disadvantaged children and young people and we were involved in playing with them through activities and games constructed for them. We would give them materials like plastic plates for them to make things out of. In particular, the disabled children loved dancing and singing so we played musical statues and musical bumps. This experience and the children’s response opened my eyes to what we have and I know how to communicate clearly and effectively with a variety of children with different backgrounds. Working in a team was also important because we all were there to reach the same goal: to make the children happy and to make them feel valued.


May 2018 Volunteer work in Portugal.
I supported children’s daily routines and activities. For instance, we went to their therapy classes where we would massage the babies and the children would do obstacles to improve their coordination. Working with different age groups ranging from 0-8 in more structured sessions involving speech therapy and music encourage their communication skills.

October 2017 Volunteer work in a Rayleigh House (Day Care Centre for the elderly).
I took part in exercise routines and played board games with the residents; they thoroughly enjoyed playing scrabble which evidently stimulates their brains. This experience helped me acknowledge that elderly people’s needs and wishes are just as important as everyone else's needs.

My Qualifications

2012-2019 The Holy Cross School Sixth Form
I have just finished my A Level Exams. I studied English Language and Literature and Health and Social Care.

2017 GCSEs: Maths 4
English Language 6
English Literature 5
Core Science C
Additional Science D
History C
Drama C
Health and Social Care C

My Availability

I am extremely flexible regarding my availability. From the 19th August I will be starting my Apprenticeship in Childcare, therefore I will only be available for weekends and evening from then.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 07/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.