Private Tutor in Ashford

Babysitter in Ashford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Spanish Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
Psychology Tutor
P.E./Sports Science Tutor
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am an enthusiastic, social individual with a passion for sharing the knowledge that I have acquired with others. My love for helping others is expressed in my tutoring sessions and childcare. My extensive history in this field reflects the joy that such work brings me.

My Experience

I have tutored privately as my own boss via a number of websites, including tutorhunt and mytutor (online).
I have also tutored for 2 sister companies - 'Tutor World' and 'High Flyers'.
My tutoring has taken place over the last 3 years, and in this time I have tutored children ranging from age 4-18, in a number of subjects such as maths, biology, Spanish, and psychology.
I have also worked as a residential leader in a summer school run by KnewStep, where I took care of 14-18 year old Chinese students. This job role involved cooking breakfast and dinner, taking them to school, helping with laundry and taking them out on trips.
During this programme, I also taught the students in their lessons at Hills Road Sixth Form (Cambridge).

My Qualifications

GCSEs:
Maths - A*
Further maths - A*
English Literature - A*
Spanish - A*
History - A*
Biology - A*
Physics - A*
Chemistry - A*
Media - A*A*
Religious Education - A*
Physical Education - A*
English Language - A

A-levels:
Psychology - A*
Biology - A*
Maths - A
Spanish - B

Other:
DBS check
Qualified level 2 sports leader
Full driving license

My Availability

During the summer, I am available at all times, although my availability is also dependent upon the shifts I must work at my part-time job at Ralph Lauren.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

I am willing to be flexible with the prices, however, they are likely to depend on the age of the child and the subject being taught.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 26/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.