Avatar for Gwen
Gwen
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Female Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I'm an experienced nanny and babysitter who has worked in childcare for over 5 years.

I'm a recent masters graduate living in Glasgow. I am honest, organised and reliable. I am good communicator and am patient. I have looked after children age 3 months to twelve years old.

As well as being an experienced childminder I also have six years experience in the creative arts, and am interested in arts learning and engagement. I have run many creative workshops for children and adults for museums and art galleries, so I really love coming up with creative indoor projects, as well as being outside in nature and exploring outdoors with the children I look after.

Before lockdown I had enjoyed planning activities like outings to museums or to the library, but currently I am happy focussing on planning indoor activities like baking and kids crafts, imaginative play and reading stories, alongside walks, park trips, and garden based activities.

As a recent philosophy graduate with experience in tutoring I am also happy to lend a hand with homework and home-schooling!

I am looking for part-time hours.

My Experience

Since I was a teenager I have had various childcare jobs. A large majority of my recent experience from the last 5 years is looking after children age 17 months to 8 years old, but I have some experience with newborns. I can speak a little French and have taken care of several French speaking children.

My Qualifications

BA Hons and MPhil degrees
Public Liability Insurance
Experience with infants and children 0-12 years old
DBS Check

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 17/05/2020)
  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 17/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.