Avatar for Lauren
Lauren

Babysitter in South Oxfordshire

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 28 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 23 years old and originally from Durham. I have recently moved to Henley-on-Thames to pursue a carer as a professional rower. I am currently a rower on the GB rowing team where I have aspirations of rowing at the Olympic Games. I am looking for a part time job so I can support this. I am a very organised, patient, friendly and responsible individual and love working with kids.

My Experience

My babysitting experience involves looking after my two cousins (7 and 12 years old) which would typically include making them dinner, helping with homework and putting them to bed.

In 2019 I helped a family with 3 kids (4, 7 and 12 years old). I would make dinner for the children, help with homework, evening activities and help putting them to bed.

For the past year I have been helping a family of 4 kids (5, 5, 8 and 11 years old) where I would pick children up from school, cook dinner, help with homework and general cleaning around the house.

My Qualifications

Unfortunately I have no qualifications involving childcare, but I do have:

- 9 A*-C at GCSE
- 4 A Levels (Applied Science (B), Health and Social Care (A), Sport Studies (A*), Leisure Studies (A)
- Undergraduate degree at Durham University (2016-2019) BA (Hons) Sport Exercise Sciences
- Emergency First Aid Qualification for Sport

My Availability

I am available most late afternoon/ evenings. I do not have a car but I can drive. I can occasionally do weekends as long as these are planned in advance.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12 per hour for babysitting during the week

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Emergency First Aid (added 13/09/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.