Nanny in Brighton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share

About Me

-Queens Park/Hanover area.
-I have a calm, playful, connection-based approach.
-I love helping children enjoy time in nature, and love facilitating creativity of all kinds- music (especially singing), art, crafts, building, baking, imaginative play, stories...
-I love nurturing children's natural passion for learning through play and exploration, and I never stop being inspired by all they have to teach me in turn.
-Highly experienced working with children with many different disabilities and individual needs for over 15 years
-I'm looking for around 10-12 hours per week to fit around my work with a local organisation providing movement therapies for children with learning challenges, and time with my own little pre-schooler.
-Interested in RIE/Montessori/Peaceful parenting/Whole brain child etc.
-Top childcare motto: 'start with empathy'!

My Experience

-Currently training part-time as a HANDLE Practitioner, and am certified as a HANDLE Screener. It's a gentle and innovative approach for people with learning challenges, looking at underlying issues and tailoring activity programmes for them to do at home.
-7 years working with families as a nanny and helping run specialist play/home ed programmes for children on the autism spectrum
-4 years working as a support assistant in special schools and colleges with students with a huge range of diagnoses and disabilities including challenges with socialising, interacting, communication, movement, behaviour and learning.
-I'm a parent!
-My family fostered 50+ children as I was growing up which was super-influential to the person I became and the work I've done over the years since.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid certificate (12 hrs) valid until 2022
HANDLE Screener certification
Training in Sherborne Developmental Movement L1
Safeguarding and child protection training
Clear DBS October 2019 and registered with update service
Ofsted Registration as an At Home Childcarer (in process)
I've always been employed based on my experience rather than childcare qualifications...
MA in English Literature from Edinburgh Uni (2003)

My Availability

-I'm currently looking for around 10-12 hours per week across 2 or 3 days, preferably mornings, preferably midweek but I have some flexibility so talk to me if you think we'd be a good fit!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable, talk to me!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.