
Childminder in Belfast

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Please note: I have ceased childminding for the time being during the Coronavirus outbreak.

I'm a mum of two. My background is in economic research and data analysis. But since having my own children I've thoroughly enjoyed childminding.

My Experience

I've two children of my own. A boy aged 4 and a girl aged 3. I'm a registered childminder and NICMA member. All training (including first aid, child safeguarding, health & safety) is up-to-date.

At home we have a good sized sitting room (it's our playroom) and a good sized enclosed garden. We have lots of different indoor & outdoor toys including playdoh, arts & crafts, painting, lego, jigsaws, books, trains/ trucks, dress up and a dolls house. Outside we've plenty of cars and bicycles, a playhouse and water play.

Our house is warm and friendly and the children really enjoy each others company.

I make home made meals (3meals a day if needed) and offer plenty of varied and healthy snacks.

I spend lots of time chatting and doing activities with the kids which helps them settle and learn. Most importantly they have fun :-).

Normally I take the younger kids to Toddler groups. And I take all ages to local parks and libraries. Where possible we have gone to sandpits, the pool and W5.

My Qualifications

Childminder training and full registration. NICMA member. Mum of two. Experience minding children aged 10 months - 5 years.

My Availability

I have a car for school drop offs and collection. I'm currently bringing children to the Forge primary school in the Ormeau rd/ Rosetta area in Belfast.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

To be discussed depending on requirements.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.