Babysitter in Exeter District

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

My name is Lara, I am 20 years old and I come from Slovenia. Currently I am a Year 2 Psychology student at the University of Exeter. I love working with children because I believe that no matter how exhausting it can sometimes be, it is also extremely rewarding, especially when you see the long lasting impact you’ve made on the child’s life. As I’m hoping working with children will also be a part of my future career, I would love to get involved while still studying and if doing what I love helps someone, that’s even better!

My Experience

I’ve been working as an animator for children in summer camps and weekend activities for the past 7 years now. Besides being a part of the organisational team, responsible for creating a program, different workshops, games and shows, I’ve also been a group leader, meaning I am responsible for a group of 10-15 children at a time. I’ve worked with children aged between 3 and 14 years old, boys and girls, and with children who suffer from some medical conditions as well (such as ADHD and emotional issues). Most of the summer camps I’ve been working at have been day time only (9.00-15.00), however, I’ve also worked at a summer camp where children spent 11 days abroad and we looked after them day and night, taking care of all their needs and making sure that being there is a positive experience. I also hold a certificate confirming my involvement in one of these camps if needed.

My Qualifications

I don’t hold any official child services qualifications, but I do have quite a few of both, volunteering and paid working experience and if needed I’m also able to get a letter of recommendation/confirmation of my experience working with children.

My Availability

Since I am a student, I’m mostly available in the evenings and during the weekends, however, daytime babysitting could also be arranged if I only have morning/afternoon classes on the discussed day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

The payment would depend on certain factors, such as a child’s age and how many children would I look after at the same time. But I’m more than happy to discuss the payment until we both agree.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.