image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Hornchurch

Babysitter in Hornchurch

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 21 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper
Virtual Tutor

About Me

My name is Tamara Sarfas and I decided to become a teacher 8 years ago because I noticed every child learns differently and sometimes that means some children get left behind in school when they are capable of so much more. My teaching style is to find the learning style of each child and find what works for them, then to adjust my teaching to match that student. I want my students to enjoy their learning and build confidence in themselves so they can believe they can reach any goal they set their mind on!

I specialise in working with children with special educational needs, behavioural difficulties and children whose second language is English. I have spent my time studying, researching and learning approaches from many experienced professionals to see how I can overcome the barriers to these children's learning. With trial and error I have managed to support many children who had come to a complete road block in their learning reach their full potential. I use the skills I gain from these experiences to help me teach every child by coming up with many creative ideas to help the lessons be exciting and fun!

Look forward to learning with you soon!

My Experience

I have 7 years of experience working with children. I have worked with new born babies all the way up to 11 year olds. I worked as a Learning support assistant for 5 years working with children one to one with autism, Down syndrome and different chromosome disorders and I also taught small groups of children with learning difficulties and emotional and behaviour problems . I have. 3 years experience working in a Nursery and supporting toddlers with special educational needs. I also have spent the last 3 years learning BSL in order to extend myself to be able to work with deaf children.

In 2020 I became a Private Tutor I teach Maths and English to children local to me and for a Company in Japan. So I’m available to teach in person or online.

My Qualifications

Level 3 CACHE children and young people workforce
TEFL - 120 hours course
GCSE Maths A
GCSE English B

My Availability

2/3 days a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £11.00 per hour

If on a bank holiday or there is extra travel involved my fees will increase

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/10/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 30/10/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 30/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.