
Nanny in St Helens

Male Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car

About Me

I’m a 33 year old sports fanatic with a great outlook on life and a get up and go attitude.
I have a passion for developing people and helping individuals strive to be the best they can be. I have worked as a professional football coach since the age of 19 with 2 of the largest football clubs in the UK/world. Throughout my career I have worked across various age ranges from 5 years old to 14 years old and thoroughly understand the physical, mental and social development stages of children between these ages.
I have worked with education providers for over 10 years, as an instrumental strategic leader, helping them to develop their business models to maximise business identity and position in the market.

I have recently gained more hours with my coaching role at the football club I currently work for so I am seeking opportunities through the daytime as my sessions are from 3:30 onwards. The idea of working part time over a few days a week and supporting a family with their child’s provision and development in a sporting capacity really interests me and I feel I have the skill set and past experience to offer an outstanding service of this type.

I live with my partner Rebecca and have done for 6 years now. We are extremely clean, organised and house proud, and enjoy living our lives to the maximum and seeing the world. We love to cook and have travelled abroad to take lessons on cooking various cuisines. A healthy lifestyle is important to us so staying active and eating a balanced diet is something we like to do, although we do love to relax from time to time and understand that life is for living.

I have recently managed a self-build project for Rebecca and I, which has taken 3 years in total to complete. The project has taught me a lot about never fearing taking on challenges that you feel are not within your skill set. I have enjoyed the hands on side to building my own home and I get great pleasure from standing back and looking at what we have achieved. We believe anything is possible.

My Experience

I have played football for various clubs across England and Wales, not quite reaching the professional level and narrowly missing out. After realising the dream of professional football was not going to work for me I took the path of coaching and development. I have for the past 14 years gained a wide variety of sporting qualifications:
- UEFA A Licence (top footballing qualification)
- Advanced Youth Award (top youth development qualification)
- various multi sport qualifications (level 1 coaching badges in gymnastics, tennis, basketball, athletics, cricket, rugby)
- DBS checked regularly due to the nature of my currently coaching role.
- first aid qualified
- child protection
- safeguarding awareness

I have worked for 2 of the largest football clubs in world football over the past 14 years and I am still currently contracted to one of them and have been for the past 7 years.
Along side this I have had various positions over the years, in particular as a carer, in primary education and in college education. My current role has meant I have taken an increase in sessions and hours, which means I work every evening and weekends. This does allow me to seek opportunities during the day times (before 3:30pm) Monday to Friday. I am open to opportunities and would welcome a conversation with anybody searching for a specialist to help develop their child in a positive, professional manner.

My Qualifications

- UEFA 'A' License Coaching Qualification (I have started this qualification and will have it completed by May 2020) - Level 4
- UEFA 'B' Licence Coaching Qualification (Held for over 10 years)
- FA Advanced Youth Award (Qualified 2019) - Level 4
- DBS Checked
- First Aid Qualified (2019 Refresher Course)
- Child Protection Qualified
- Safeguarding and Welfare Officer Qualification (Online Course)
- LTA Level 1 in Tennis
- UKBA Level 1 in Basketball
- RFU Level 1 in Rugby
- UK Athletics Level 1 in General Athletics
- UK Dodgeball Level 1
- Level 1 General Gymnastics

My Availability

I currently coach each evening from 4pm - 7:30pm, this is based in Kirkby so very close to where I am located. I am open to any opportunities before these times Monday to Friday. Weekend work could be possible but not on a regular basis.

Feel free to call onto discuss any queries or questions you may have.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £30.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are negotiable dependant on the service depth required. Ultimately I want to ensure the service and cost suits the needs of the children and yourself/selves.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.