Private Tutor in Montpelier

Male Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Cycling Tutor

About Me

My name is Luke Banerjee and I am a 4th year medical student at the University of Bristol, currently taking a year out of medical school working as a cover supervisor and teaching assistant in Bristol secondary schools. I also have a BSc in Biochemistry from the university of Bristol and am passionate about music! I have the ability to tutor in A-level biology and GCSE physics, chemistry, maths and biology. All lessons will be planned in advance using the current syllabus for their exam flexible to their needs and requirements.

My Experience

I am working as a cover supervisor (non-PGCE supply teacher) and teaching assistant in Bristol secondary schools and have been doing this for approximately 1 month. I have worked in the Clifton College Summer language school for 2 years and have additional experience with children in my medical studies. I have experience tutoring special educational needs children, including children with autism, dyslexia and dyscalculia. I have also lead mainstream classes in secondary school. I have a 2:1 in a Biochemistry BSc from the University of Bristol and have 3 A*s in biology, chemistry, maths at A-level and an A in physics AS-level (maximum grades).

My Qualifications

- BSc Biochemistry: 2:1
- A levels: Biology A*, Chemistry A*, Maths A*
- AS levels: Physics A
- ABRSM Music Grade 6 in tuba, trumpet, piano
- Up to date and rolling DBS
- Up to date safeguard training

My Availability

Weekdays after 4:30pm and most weekends subject to availability (including half-terms and holidays). I am happy to cycle in and around Bristol up to 5-miles.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/10/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£20 per hour for Key Stage 2 and below any subjects
£25 per hour for GCSE sciences and maths
£30 per hour for A-level Biology

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Degree Certificate (added 02/10/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 02/10/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 02/10/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.