5 stars (5)

Childminder in Sutton

Babysitter in Sutton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 16 Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Shining Stars Childminding

I have been approved by Ofsted to be a Childminder, My last inspection i received Good.

I live in a smoke free spacious 3 bedroom home with my Husband and our 3 daughters aged 11, 6 and 3 years old.

We are in a central area which is only a 10 - 15 min walk from Lower Morden, Morden Park, Rose hill and Sutton where there are train stations to all London routes and buses to Morden, Kingston, Worcester park and many more.

I have a clean full UK drivers licence and a fully insured and serviced car.

I enjoy taking the children in my care to exciting new and fun places so they can expand their learning whilst being in a home away from home environment.

My Experience

I have been in various positions within the childcare industries for over 18 years
These include
Sole charge nanny
mothers help
Nursery nurse
Nursery room leader
Babysitting agencies
Nursery cover
Childminder

I have also got a lot of experience with special needs children.

I am currently using BSL and makaton sign but not fluent at present

My Qualifications

NVQ LEVEL 2 and

NVQ LEVEL 3 In Childcare

Paediatric first aid

CACHE Level 3 Diploma - Home based Childcare

Food hygiene

Superstar Childminding

Child protection Advanced

Autism Awareness

My Availability

My availability:

1 space for a child 0-5 years - Available in May, due to family relocating.

1 space for a child 0 -5 years - Available from July, due to New school placement

I cover Brookfield primary Academy on Ridge Road.

I provide before and after school and wrap around care

I am also available to collect from nursery pick up.

My hours are:

Monday to Friday 7:00 - 18.00

Later collections can be arranged if needed and also offer emergency drop offs home.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.50 per hour

Please contact me for my reasonable fees

I have started doing a pay-as-you-go system for parents that only need the odd day a week or month so your child can remain in the same caring environment to make the day more enjoyable and friendly for all.
No retainer or hidden fees for pay-as-you-go.

10% discount for NHS Workers

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 11/03/2019)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 11/03/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 11/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 11/03/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kelly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kelly is very accommodating with her services and makes all parents and children feel inclusive. She provides regular feedback in regards to intake of food and drink and any medication given and toileting patterns. My son is now 7 and still goes for some school holiday care. She gives me peace of mind and that gives me a stress free day at work. Highly recommended 👍

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 19/03/2019


Response by Kelly on 19/03/2019:

Thank you very much
Always a pleasure to have little man join us

Our daughter has been in Kelly's care from the age of 6months. Within a few short weeks the progress in her development was clear. She was learning new cognitive and behavioural skills almost daily.

Kelly was simply amazing at being an "extended family member" having only known her a few weeks we quickly realised the incredible wealth of knowledge she has and is more than willing to share any tips or tricks she has learnt along the way.

Kelly provides daily messages with a breakdown of the day, meals, nap time/s, days activities with amazing photos and videos that we love watching together with our daughter and get a recap of her day with lots of excitement. Not to mention pictures, paintings etc. The kids go on outings to play groups, library, park, trampoline park and soft play centres. My daughter is completely embedded into the "Kelly" family environment and its now a struggle to get her to leave in the evenings.

Our family are simply distraught at being relocated for work. Kelly has become much more than a childminder and is like a sister to us and second mum to our daughter.

I simply cannot recommend Kelly enough and anyone who takes our daughters opening is simply lucky to have Kelly as their carer.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 17/03/2019


Response by Kelly on 17/03/2019:

Thank you so much for your very kind words.
It's going to be a very tearful good bye.
Even though not forever, we are all going to miss you dearly whilst you make new memories on your adventures

Kelly has looked after my daughter since she was 6 months old and if you ask her she is a part of Kelly’s family. I am so lucky that I can drop my little girl off in the morning and know that she is happy and in such great hands every day.

Her days are filled with visits to various playgroups, the local library, soft plays, the local park as well as special outings such as the trampoline park. All these outings are a great opportunity for my little girl to develop her social and communication skills. A couple of days a week we get beautiful artwork and crafts that have been made as well as detailed daily reports and photographs of what they’ve been up to, what’s on the menu or any other details Kelly feels we should know. Kelly provides healthy meals for every mealtime with good variety and it’s lovely to see all the children sitting around the table sharing mealtimes together.

Kelly has a wonderful relationship with the children in her care. I have a lovely open relationship with Kelly and find it very easy to communicate with her. Kelly has been such a great help to us when we have found ourselves at a parenting crossroad, Kelly is always there to listen and offer advice.

I count my blessings everyday that we have been lucky enough to have Kelly as our childminder and we are devasted to be saying farewell to her due to work relocation.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 17/03/2019


Response by Kelly on 17/03/2019:

Thank you so much for your very kind words.
I am very honoured to have cared for your little girl as she is definitely a member of our family.
You will all be truly missed as you go off on your new adventures

I have been to Kelly's for a short visit and feel obliged to leave a comment even after a few hours. Unfortunately I did not realise how far she was from mine but I am gutted that she is not closer.

Kelly gave me very informed and helpful advice on how to prepare my little one for the transition of being in her care, she was willing to learn a list of words that my daughter uses in our native language, Kelly's daughter was very sweet and friendly and the 2 hours we spent there acted like my daughter's best friend. She showed me her DBS and Ofsted report and we spoke about a few of the recent online courses she did. I will be telling my friends about Kelly and will deff keep her in mind for when I finally start driving.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 12/10/2016


Response by Kelly on 03/01/2019:

Thank you very much for your kind words
All the best for the future

Kelly is a fantastic childminder who has looked after my daughter since she was 6 months. My daughter is now 2 & is always excited to go to kellys. I trust Kelly completely. She has a lovely relationship with the children in her care. She loves taking them out to the park, Eddie catz & play groups & I love the fact that my daughter gets the chance to delevop her social skills by interacting with others. They do many fun things like painting, baking & other arts & crafts. Ella eats well with Kelly & often prefers to eat dinner there then with me. I have a lovely open relationship with Kelly & find it very easy to communicate with her about Ella. She is always willing to listen & to give advice when needed. I would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kelly on 16/02/2012


Response by Kelly on 03/01/2019:

Thank you for your kind words
Its an honour to care for Ella

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.