
Babysitter in Canterbury

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 22 year old woman living in Guildford after studying and spending three and a half years in Canterbury. I graduated over the summer from University and currently work as a research assistant for a legal company in London. Before this I was Activities Coordinator in a Nursing Home working part time, as well as child care and cleaning twice a week.

I am friendly, empathetic, social and receptive as a person. I enjoy having fun whilst maintaining a safe and positive environment, treating people with dignity, respect and understanding. I am an easy going individual but I successfully establish boundaries and commit to providing a personalised service which focuses on the individuals needs, requirements and preferences.

Due to COVID 19 I am currently available 10 miles radius of the Guildford area.

My Experience

I have experience with children and babies informally, through siblings, cousins and friends who have children.

I have worked professionally with children in the following positions:
Rainbows Leader (Volunteer) 2013
Assisted Reading (School Volunteer) 2014
Babysitting and Childminding 2013-2017
Teaching Assistant 2014-2015
Babysitter and Childminder (November 2019- February 2020)

I have experience working with those who are vulnerable, through positions as a care provider. These include:
Health Care Assistant 2019
Activities Coordinator 2019

I have experience administering medication, washing and cleaning (personal care), providing entertainment and activities, safeguarding and ensuring the wellbeing of those in my care, and managing difficult behaviours. I am incredibly patient and enjoy working in a way that enables me to help others.

I have a valid DBS and training in safeguarding, manual handling, first aid, fire safety, nutrition and health, and other related areas (certificates available upon request).

My Qualifications

I have GCSE qualifications in English Literature, English Language, Biology and History at an A grade; Maths, Physics, Chemistry and French at a B grade; Religious Studies at an A* grade; and Drama at a C grade.

I have three A-Levels: Sociology, English Literature and History. The grades I achieved were A, B and C (respectively).

I have a BA Honours degree in Politics and International Relations, obtained July 2019 from the University of Kent.

I have a Level 2 certificate in Food and Health Safety. I have attended Manual Handling and First Aid training days and training in administering medication.

I have BAC accredited training in the following courses:
Activities and Exercise
Dementia Care
Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
Diversity and Equality
Fire Training
First Aid Awareness
Food Hygiene
Health and Safety
Infection Control
Mental Capacity
Moving and Handling Assessment
Moving and Handling Theory
Nutrition and Diet
Person Centred Care
Safeguarding of Vulnerable Adults

For a full employment history please ask for my CV.

My Availability

I currently work part time as an Activities Coordinator but would be willing to work full-time as a nanny if required. Currently I am available Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday all day. I work 9-6pm on Thursday Friday and Saturday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour

I will request reasonable travel fees, for example if you want me to routinely drive long distances I would expect petrol money. E.g. pick up and drop off everyday from school or doing groceries everyday over 2 mile distance.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 06/11/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 04/11/2019)
  • Utility Bill: Council Tax Bill and Proof of Address (added 04/11/2019)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.