image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am a 22 y/o student living in Canterbury, originally from London. I have 2 nieces (and another due in December), a nephew and 2 godsons. I am very experienced with children although I have no qualifications aside from safeguarding children certification from the Royal Marsden Hospital in London - my previous employer. I understand mums (and dads) need assurance to make sure their child is in good hands, and therefore I would be happy to meet for coffee before any agreements are made. my friends and family would describe me as bubbly, down to earth and funny. I take ownership in responsibility and organisation and can ensure that should you leave your child with me, she/he is in great hands.

My Experience

Like I said, I have reasonable experience with children mainly from my own family and currently no certification as I am a student studying at Canterbury Christ Church. Please feel free to get in touch if there is anything else you would like to know.

My Qualifications

More than 5 A-C grades at Secondary school, including maths and English - love to help with homework!
Btec Level 3 in Travel and Tourism
NCFE - Cabin Crew
NCFE - Cruise and Passenger shipping
Currently STUDYING Events Management at university.
Mandatory training and certifications including safeguarding children and fire safety from the Royal Marsden Hospital

My Availability

Part time availability, I am at university 2-3 days a week but I can be flexible around this as and when and honestly, I am not a morning person, nor do I drive so I'm afraid I won't be guaranteeing school drops.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no yes no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 20/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Due to my little qualifications in childcare, I won't charge an arm and a leg for my services, however I do still need to ensure my bills etc. are paid. Happy to discuss different payments if needed for a longer period of time.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 20/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.