Viera

Nanny in Newport

Babysitter in Newport

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello,
I am a creative creature that loves outdoors, creative arts, learning new skills and exploring new opportunities. I take pride in supporting children to become happy and well-rounded individuals with a growth mindset.

My Experience

I have two lovely daughters currently studying Law at Bristol University and Musical Theatre at Italia Conti in London. On top of being a fulltime mum, I have been working in a multicultural primary school as a Higher Level Teaching assistant. I have been running a Family Nurture class providing support for children and families from different socioeconomic and cultural backgrounds. I have over 12 years of experience supporting families and proving care for children aged between 3 and 11 years old. I am a confident and adaptable professional believing in a holistic approach. Child's and family's wellbeing has always been at the centre of my focus while I was creating and delivering individual routine and care plans. I am confident to follow and enhance routines and strategies set by parents however I am prepared to take my own initiative if it's desired by parents.
I would like to work with children from 6 months however I am willing to help parents with younger children.

My Qualifications

BA Hons in Education
Postgraduate Certificate in Education
Nurture UK Certificate
.b Foundations- Mindfulness course
ELKLAN- Speech and Language in the classroom- NVQ3
Child protection, safeguarding, prevent, first aid (1 day Basic) courses provided by Newport City Council

My Availability

Since April 2020 I have been working for a lovely family looking after two girls (3 and 1 years old) and my contract will most probably finish at the end of July 2021.
Since September 2021 I will be available Mon -Thursday from 5 am- 5pm. I am flexible and able to negotiate times on some days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (gross)

negotiable depending on hours as well as travel time and distance, job requirements and duties,

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.