Avatar for Ashleigh
Ashleigh

Babysitter in Woking

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello parents, I’m 35 years young and a proud mum to my furbaby.
I do not have children myself but I am an Aunty to 5, ranging from newborn to 9 years old. We are a hands on family and my eldest niece was born at 26 weeks so I have experience with premature babies too.
I love how children can light up a room - my favourite program being the secret life of 4 year olds.

Please feel free to ask any further questions.
Thank you for reading, Ashleigh

My Experience

No official qualifications but I do have extensive experience with family and friends children of all ages.

My Qualifications

No official qualifications but I do have extensive experience with family and friends children of all ages.

My Availability

Subject to availability and demand - please send a message for further information

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Available on request

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 06/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ashleigh. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Having Ash around has been such a help. She came to introduce herself a few days before starting and our son (4 years old) took to her her right away. The 1st day she looked after him, I could hear them laughing and having a good time. She was quick to distract him if he tries to interrupt whilst we were working from home.

Ashleigh quickly got acquainted with what our son likes doing, his routine and introduced new things for him to do during her time with us. She is always punctual, and offers to stay later whenever we need the extra time to either rest or finish up work.

She did his school zoom calls and home learning efficiently, always preparing herself before doing the lessons with him. She brought new approach to his maths and english learning - we were really pleased with this and our son clearly enjoys the lessons.

She joins us during lunch, encouraging our son to sit with us at the table whilst we converse. (Previously he prefers to sit in front of the telly or with an ipad so this is such a change!).

It is clear our son loves having her around, asking if she will be coming the next day "to look after him" :)

Ashley is a trustworthy, thoughtful, loving person, and clearly amazing with kids. She has brought so much joy to our son and make our lives much easier. We have even asked her to do school pick up once a week now and spend a couple of hours for after school lessons, so that we can keep being in touch.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Paul Paul about Avatar for Ashleigh Ashleigh on 11/03/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.