Avatar for Alex


Babysitter in Sheffield

Male Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login Jun 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a 24 year old with extensive experience working with children in a variety of settings. I would describe myself as caring, responsible and confident. With my work experience and study being centred around education, I have an in depth understanding of young peoples needs and behaviours. Having worked in 2 after school clubs as a senior play-worker and also as a pastoral coordinator in secondary and further education, I am accustomed to the different needs of children and young people. I would describe my practice as empathetic whilst understanding the role that boundaries play in a child's development. I am flexible with parental needs also. I have a play-centred philosophy whilst also understanding the importance of continual provision.

My Experience

- Currently work as a student engagement officer within a sixth form.
- Worked in a variety of educational institutions in pastoral and behavioral positions (predominantly local to Sheffield).
- Babysat regularly for 2 other families.
- Worked as a senior play-worker for 2 after school clubs.
- I have a full education CV available upon request.
- DBS Certificate available upon request.

My Qualifications

I have obtained a first class degree (BA) in Education Studies, a multi-disciplinary degree that aims to prepare graduates for education based roles. Certificate available upon request.

My Availability

I have a full time job within a sixth form so my usual availability will be evenings and weekends. I do however have much more availability during school holidays where I am available all day and evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes no no
Last Updated: 27/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

I am flexible with rates.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 27/01/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 27/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.